His Dark Materials Series

Escape into Philip Pullman's bestselling fantasy series, His Dark Materials, which follows the coming of age of two children as they wander through a range of parallel universes.

Latest Releases

All Books

Series Description

His Dark Materials Series

His Dark Materials is a trilogy of high fantasy novels by Philip Pullman, comprised of The Golden Compass (titled Northern Lights in the UK), The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass. It follows the coming of age of two children, Lyra and Will, as they wander through a series of parallel universes. The books are known for combing fantasy elements with ideas of physics, philosophy and theology. Pullman has written several companion books and the first book was adapted into a film in 2007.