A Dangerous Kiss

A Dangerous Kiss

by Francis Ray

NOOK BookFirst Edition (eBook - First Edition)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

A Dangerous Kiss 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
The_Reading_Reviewer More than 1 year ago
Fate steps in, when coincidence stops for the day Sin and Summer are two successful people career wise but not so much in the love department. They have considered each other to be friends but of late Summer has found herself drawn to Sin with a passion she is having trouble controlling. Both Sin and Summer have seen their friends find love and just do not think it will ever happen for them, but Summer has plans to change that. A situation for Summer to help Sin with a business dinner turns the opportunity into an action that Summer will never regret. The feelings between them is real and not going to be stopped with common sense, but it may be by the secret Sin is literally carrying within him. Francis Ray writes a beautiful story with characters that are complicated and full of love. Every book is a delight and every reader will enjoy the romance that flows from these pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend, the author makes the characters seem so real it capture you from beginning to end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a powerful story of love from all angles, friendship and family to everlasting love. Awesome!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by JoAnne Book provided by the publisher for review Review originally posted at Romancing the Book This book had romance, love, tears, heartache, laughter, family and friends along with a happily ever after for Sin and Summer. They fought the chemistry all they could having been friends for 12 years and neither wanted their friendship or dynamics to change. But change they did and only for the better. Seeing them dance around each other and for those around them to realize the change in feelings before they realized it themselves was fun to watch. Sin and Summer were both workaholics and good in their fields but that didn’t deter them from being there for their friends and family and each other. How Sin handled his brother’s illness by standing by him and his brother’s family as well as the potential that he or his nephews could get sick was a testament to the caring man he was. I would love to have any of the main characters watching my back. A Dangerous Kiss is book 7 in the Grayson Friends series but I’ve only read books 6 and 7 so far. Now I need to go back and start at the beginning. I don’t want to miss a page of the friendships and love that were formed in earlier books. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and managed to finish it in one day. I kept turning the pages to see what would happen next and remained hooked. I look forward to reading more books by Ray and would love for this series to continue even though there was closure. She’s my kind of author! Favorite Quote:  Now her entire attention was focused on him. Now she just wanted to comfort him. What man worth anything wouldn’t want to make such a caring woman’s life a little better? He just liked making her happy. The turmoil in him eased. His hands settled on her shoulders, felt the slight trembling beneath. Something inside him twisted. He’d done that to her. He’d caused her to worry unnecessarily.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I've read of Francis Ray. The storyline was dragged on and extremely dull and boring. Maybe her other books are better.
Avid_reader53 More than 1 year ago
Love the Grayson Family & Friends series and this book just added another good book to the series! Ms. Ray is excellent and she keeps it real1 I'm a fan for life1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Francis never steers us wrong. Excellent bpook
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No more... but better than the last one I read. D*******
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I, like so many others was anxiously awaiting for Sin and Summer's story. But, I must say that I was disappointed. Normally I can't put Ms. Ray's books down. However, I struggled with this one. It seemed to keep going and going, without holding my interest. I look forward to the next book; may we have more like Blade and Sierra?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mrs. Ray did it again! Once I started reading I couldn't stop. What a beautiful story about love and the struggles when face in life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always Ms. Ray weaves an unyielding and endearing tale of love, friendship and faith she NEVER disappointing!!! Loved It!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
E
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the story line, but I did not like the medical problems. I know people have them all the time but the majority of readers that I know love to read to get away from reality and dream a little. I probably won't read it again. i give it three stars for what it's worth. I really hope Rio's story is much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
In my opinion, this is one of Mrs. Ray's best books. Story flowed smoothly, you cried, laughed and cheered for Summer and Sin!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another winner for Ms Ray- an enjoyable love story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like many other fans of Mrs. Ray's, I have been anxious to read Sin & Summer's story, and I can honestly say that I loved it! What an incredible love story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Finally, Sin & Summer take the leap and decide to step outside of their friendship boundaries. After years of friendship, supporting one another through the good & bad... Sin is keeping Summer at arms length because of a "Family Secret" but Summer is determined for him to understand that her love runs deep & she will be with him to the end.