All-American Murder: The Rise and Fall of Aaron Hernandez, the Superstar Whose Life Ended on Murderer's Row

All-American Murder: The Rise and Fall of Aaron Hernandez, the Superstar Whose Life Ended on Murderer's Row

Hardcover(Large Print)

$27.90 $31.00 Save 10% Current price is $27.9, Original price is $31. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

All-American Murder: The Rise and Fall of Aaron Hernandez, the Superstar Whose Life Ended on Murderer's Row 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fascinating, engrossing, just couldn't put it down. What a character.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Obviously well.-researched novel and an example of the stress that young athletes are placed under, as well as a horrible example of the effects of continual cranial I juries. What an awful loss for humanity.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very informative!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book from beginning to end! Hard to put down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I learned most of this story from Dr. Phil with guest Shayanna. I hope she and her daughter are living a good and happy life away from the gangs, drugs.The waste of talent this man had on the field will most likely be forgotten..Though I enjoyed watching him play,it cannot excuse his behavior. I was very much impressed how well his story was written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Scary to think how football injuries can completely change a person.
LoveFreelyLoveHonestly More than 1 year ago
I read this book in 2 days. Once I picked it up. I could not put it down. Such a sad, horrible story that still leaves you with unanswered questions. Something was definitely wrong with Hernandez - now to blame his issues on the NFL, I don't think so. It was a number of things working against him. From this book and not living in the Boston area, I did learn new things about his life that was not reported in the news.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A true account of Hernandez life. A book well worth reading. James Patterson is a master writer .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Patterson never disappoints. This book was informative and brought to light how fame and wealth doesn’t necessarily bring happiness. Tragic ending all the way around.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Books make you understand why he committed suicide
TulaneGirl More than 1 year ago
If ever there was wasted talent and a senseless life and senseless death, Aaron Hernandez's life was it. A tragedy in every sense of the word. Sometimes the stars align for greatness and sometimes, well, it's just one too many difficulties. Such a great, informative read on the life of Aaron Hernandez.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. Highly recomend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book kept me reading all night I couldn't put it down. Loved it.
Plum-Good More than 1 year ago
I read the first 100 pages and I felt like I was reading something out of a newspaper. It was all information I had read before on this story. Needless to say, I stopped reading it and picked up another one of James Patterson's better books.
FGNY More than 1 year ago
Very informative and engaging with his anger.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good reading on an interesting subject.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn’t put this book down! It shed so much light on Aaron Hernandez’s personal life. It’s a shame his father’s death may have altered the course of Aaron’s life so tragically. It also leaves you wondering how much football-based head trauma may have combined with his personal bad choices to create the “perfect storm” resulting in the murder he was convicted of & those for which he was charged but cleared. Another great book by James Patterson and his Co-authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keeps you entertained
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read could not put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I expected an it made re with Patterson’s name on the cover
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting