All Murders Final! (Sarah W. Garage Sale Series #3)

All Murders Final! (Sarah W. Garage Sale Series #3)

by Sherry Harris

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

All Murders Final! 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good fast-paced story. Interesting characters and story lines.
BeagleGirl123 3 months ago
This series keeps getting better and better and even better than that! Nice mysteries about Sarah and her garage sale business, her relationships, and the murder she inevitably solves in every book. All Murders Final!, the third book in the series, is very cozy, very well written, and a nice progression in the storyline. Highly recommended by this cozy lover. A+
GratefulGrandma More than 1 year ago
As winter approaches, Sarah Winston needs to find a way to make money and keep her name out there in order to keep her garage sale business afloat. Setting up and administering a virtual garage sale website sounds like a great way to do it. When one of her members ends up dead, with Sarah finding the body, the website might not be all it was cracked up to be. I am enjoying this series and I love that this one takes place during the winter months because it shows Sarah can get creative to keep her business growing. The air force base continues to be part of the setting as Sarah has friends on and off the base allowing her to be part of both worlds. There is a bit of a love triangle in the story with Sarah dealing with her ex, CJ Hooker, the local police chief, and the Assistant D.A. rich and handsome Seth. Her friends have their opinions on who she should be with leaving Sarah even more confused. Not much of a cook, Sarah spends a lot of time at DiNapoli’s restaurant, she is like family to the Italian owners. I love when she spends time with Angelo and Rosalia as well as their staff who are all like a big Italian family. Her landlord and downstairs neighbor, Stella, and Carol owner of the Paint and Wine round out her friends in her new non-military life. The storyline in this one is a bit more complex than I expected. The initial murder seems to be tied to Sarah’s virtual garage sales but with pictures popping up on her phone, it seems Sarah also has a stalker. As the pictures become scarier, people are getting hurt and Sarah starts to have problems, it is not clear if everything is tied together or not. Is there a connection between the stalker and the murders? Does Sarah know the stalker? The final twist at the end of this one had me peeking through my fingers at the page. Stop! Don't go in there Sarah? I really enjoyed this one and am sure all cozy mystery lovers will feel the same.
Marla-Bradeen More than 1 year ago
ALL MURDERS FINAL! is an enjoyable mystery. The characters are interesting, the story moves at a good pace, and the mystery kept me guessing. The love triangle present in the previous books continues in this one as well. Readers who prefer romance with their mysteries will likely enjoy this book. Disclosure: I won a free copy of this book in a giveaway.
Dollycas More than 1 year ago
Dollycas’s Thoughts Sarah Winston sees virtual garage sales as a way to keep her business flourishing during the winter months but she never imagined they could lead to murder. There are some crazy people online so to join her garage sale group you have to be added by someone already a member. Should be safe right? Nope, the crazies get in and one of her clients ends up dead. At loose ends about both the murder and her love life, she ends of working with both her ex, the man she is also dating, and a very interesting next door neighbor to put the real killer in the slammer. I am loving this series and I love that this one takes place during the winter months because it shows Sarah can get creative to keep her business growing. The author also continues to include the Air Force connection running throughout the series. Sarah has friends on and off the base allowing her to be part of both worlds. Her ex-husband is out of the military and now the police chief of Ellington. With each murder, the couple struggles with their relationship. She is also dating the local district attorney. Her friends have their opinions on who she should be with and so do I. Not much of a cook, Sarah spends a lot of time at DiNapoli’s restaurant, she is like family to the Italian owners. I get a warm feeling whenever they sit down to share a meal and a little wine. Her landlord and downstairs neighbor and Carol owner of the Paint and Wine are also 2 constants in her new non-military life. The main plot is complex. It seems to be tied to Sarah’s virtual garage sales but it takes time to find all the connections. Sarah also learns she has a stalker and that is scary because she doesn’t know if they are the murderer or if this has no connection to the case. I loved the way one part of the mystery was solved, but as the last part was falling into place I felt like when I watch a scary movie and you are peering through your fingers shouting “DON’T GO IN THERE!!” Thank you, Ms. Harris, my pulse was racing! I have really enjoyed the first 3 books in this series. Each one tops the one before. I am excited for book 4, A Good Day to Buy and book 5, I Know What You Bid Last Summer when it makes its debut on February 27!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of twists and turns in this book. A real page turner!
SewWrite More than 1 year ago
Sarah Winston has been doing well with her garage sale business but, it's hard to hold a garage sale in Massachusetts in the cold, snowy winter. Sarah faces this problem head on as always by opening an online garage sale where members can list and buy items. The idea was good but the members can be overwhelming leaving Sarah feeling more like a babysitter than a business owner. Once of the members is found dead by Sarah after they had an online fight. As if trying to figure out who killed a customer wasn't enough, Sarah finds out the hard way that she has a stalker who seems to be everywhere she is. This story is fast paced and hard to put down. Once again Sherry Harris has written a suspenseful mystery full of twists and surprises. My favorite so far!
InspirationalAngel531 More than 1 year ago
Title: All Murders Final - Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mystery Book 3 Author: Sherry Harris Published: 4-26-2016 Publisher: Kensington Books Pages: 288 Genre: Mystery; Thrillers & Suspense Sub Genre: Amateur Sleuths; Cozy Mystery; Women Sleuths ISBN: 13: 9781617730214 ASIN: B0138NHERM Reviewer: DelAnne Reviewed For: NetGalley Rating: 4.75 Stars I received a copy of "All Murders Final!" from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for my honest review. Description From the Publisher: Her Next Sale When Sarah Winston started the virtual garage sale, it seemed like a keystroke of genius and the next logical step in her business. No more collapsing card tables and rainy-day washouts. But what began as a fun way to run garage sales during the long New England winter has become a nightmare of managing people and putting out fires. Online, she can avoid the crowds--but not the crazies. May Be Her Last She certainly never bargained on dealing with frightening threats. And when a client is murdered, it's time for Sarah to swallow her pride and seek the help of her ex--C.J. Hooker, chief of police. Forging a tense alliance, they search--online and off--for the killer. But solving this crime before someone else gets tagged seems virtually impossible… My Review: Sarah has taken her business to the virtual world. When she finds a competitor for a tablecloth winds up dead with said tablecloth stuffed in her mouth, Sarah calls her ex-husband, the sheriff for help. While waiting for him she is sent a picture on her phone. It is a picture of her waiting for CJ arrive. As the two hunt for a killer can they find him before Sarah is deleted permanently. I diverse cast of characters that are well developed individuals. You will find yourself thinking of them as being real living people as you read "All Murders Final". Sherry Harris as always delivers a story line that is thought out with plenty of clues and hints to keep readers involved in the story. The use of humor throughout the book keeps the story from becoming to dark and serious. Once you have read one of Sherry Harris' Sarah Winston mysteries you will soon be wanting to read them all. Even though this is the third book in the series, there is enough brief background information to explain past events and relationships. I recommend "All Murders Final" to anyone looking for a light humorous mystery that is not filled with violence and gore. My rating is 4.75 out of 5 stars.
LisaKsBooksReviews More than 1 year ago
A fantastic installment in the Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mysteries! I have loved this series since book one, TAGGED FOR DEATH. I enjoy yard sales. Okay, I enjoy the thought of yard sales, but I don’t enjoy the early Saturday morning involved. ;-) So, author Sherry Harris and her exciting books fill the need in the yard sale lover wannabe in me.  I’ve had great fun reading about the adventures of Sarah Winston. She’s a wonderful character. Ms. Harris has brought this protagonist to life in such a way, I feel like I know her personally. I’m already looking forward to the next book so I can spend time with Sarah again! ALL MURDERS FINAL! is a thrilling mystery that started the action in its first sentence and didn’t slow down until the exciting conclusion! Brilliantly written, each chapter drew me in deeper and deeper, my anticipation mounting with every turn of the page. By the time I had reached the last page, all I could say was…Wow! The Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mystery series is a shining gem in the crown of cozy mysteries, will ALL MURDERS FINAL! being the brightest jewel! Pick up your copy today at your local bookstore, or order it online, because no one in their right mind would ever put this wonderful book in their garage sale. They won’t want to let it go! Make sure to check out the back of the book for great yard sale tips!
Muttcafe More than 1 year ago
The dangers of online groups and the anonymity of social media play a major role in All Murders Final!  Not only is Sarah Winston suspected of murders linked to her virtual garage sale website, she is being stalked.  Someone is watching her, sending pictures anonymously through Popit a fictional app.  Simultaneously, Sarah seeks to clear her name while proving the existence of a stalker who leaves little evidence.  While all of the Sarah Winston mysteries are good, All Murders Final! is perhaps the most chilling of the series.  It is a good reminder that while online trading communities offer fantastic opportunities, it is important to take common sense safety measures, such as always having a friend present and meeting in a public place if possible.   All Murders Final is an excellent addition to Sherry Harris's series, and a great cozy that is thrilling and pertinent. 5/5 I received a copy of All Murders Final from the publisher and Netgalley.com in exchange for an honest review. --Crittermom
momelaine More than 1 year ago
I received a digital copy of this book from NetGalley for my honest review. I really liked this book! I enjoyed Sarah and her relationships with CJ and Seth and Pellner of the police department. And then she has good friends in this town that she has not been a part of for too long. And then there was Mike and his group. A very interesting addition to the characters. I did get an idea of who the killer was but I was still not sure how things all fit together. I found the book very readable and interesting and I will be looking for the next book in the series. I definitely recommend this book and series to readers of cozies.
KrisAnderson_TAR More than 1 year ago
All Murders Final! by Sherry Harris is the third book in A Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mystery series. It is a cold February in Ellington, Massachusetts. Since it is next to impossible to hold garage sales during the winter, Sarah Winston (she is a garage sale organizer) has started a virtual garage sale website. People can list their items for sale (people who live in the area). Sarah monitors the site as well as listing items (and buying items). She thought this would be a great idea and help supplement her income. It is turning out not to be as easy as she thought. Just last night Sarah had problems with a listing when the seller agreed to sell her a tablecloth. Then someone offered the seller a higher amount of money and the seller (Margaret More) backed out of their agreement with Sarah (very unethical). The next day Sarah heads over to Margaret More’s house to pick up some items that Margaret is donating to the February Blues garage sale at the Air Force base, and Sarah finds Margaret dead in her car. The tablecloth in question (from the virtual listing) is shoved in her mouth. Sarah immediately calls the police. While Sarah is waiting for the police to show up, someone sends her a photo on PopIt (a photo site like Snapchat). The photo shows Sarah standing by Margaret’s car waiting for the police (it then disappears). Who is watching her and why? Sarah sets out to find the killer (she just cannot help herself). But Sarah keeps getting threats. Sarah seeks help from her ex-husband, Police Chief CJ Hooker (who has been cold and distant lately towards Sarah). Will Sarah be able to solve the crimes without becoming the next victim? All Murders Final! was a little disappointing to me. There seemed to be more focus on the love triangle between Sarah, CJ, and Seth Anderson than on the mysteries (I am tired of love triangles). The book was easy to read, had a good pace (flow), and was just the right length for a cozy mystery. I liked the mysteries (murder and stalker) though there is a definite lack of clues (you can figure out the killer and stalker without them) until just before the reveal. The author did a good job at trying to misdirect the reader. This is the third book in the series, but it can be read as a stand-alone novel. I give All Murders Final! 3.5 out of 5 stars. I just wanted a more difficult mystery and a lot less romance. One thing that was annoying were the many references to fluffernutter sandwiches (which is peanut butter and marshmallow fluff on bread—sounds disgusting) throughout the novel (they are actually trying to make it the Massachusetts state sandwich). Will I read the next book in the series? Yes. I will give it another go and see if there is improvement. One thing I learned from All Murders Final! is that virtual garage sale sites are dangerous. The author did provide some helpful safety tips at the end of the novel regarding these sites (the danger is in the delivery or pick up of items). I received a complimentary copy of All Murders Final! from NetGalley (and the publisher) in exchange for an honest review of the novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked all 3, but this one was the best. Liikeable characters and good plot twists. The dilemma over the two men got to be a bit annoying. Give me more interesting plot twists and less soap opera. Ihope there will be another soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series. Cannot wait to read the next one.
Carstairs38 More than 1 year ago
You’ll Enjoy This Mystery to the Final Page There are so many cozy series out there right now that it seems there’s always a book about to come out I’m really looking forward to reading. After how much I enjoyed the first two books in the Sarah Winston Garage Sales Mysteries, All Murders Final! was definitely a book I was looking forward to reading, and it didn’t disappoint at all. The book finds Sarah in the middle of a mild Massachusetts February winter, but even so, winter in New England is not a time to be hosting garage sales, so Sarah has turned to running a virtual garage sale website for the town of Ellington to make some money. In addition to being the admin, she’s also a member of the site, buying and selling things herself. One morning, Sarah goes to pick up some things from Margaret More, a rich and powerful local woman. Only when she arrives, Sarah finds Margaret dead in her car with a table cloth stuffed in her mouth, the same table cloth that Sarah had been fighting with another woman over on the garage sale sight the nite before. While she is waiting for the police, someone sends Sarah a picture – of Sarah waiting for the police. What in the world has Sarah stumbled into? When I write my teasers for my review, I always try to tease as little of the plot as I can. Here, I’ve teased just the opening few pages of the book. When a story starts that strongly, I’m always hopeful that this portends a strong story to follow, and in this case it definitely does. There is always something happening, whether it is Sarah learning something new or some new event that keeps her on her toes and us turning pages. I did feel that the climax was a little rushed, but when thinking it over, everything did make sense in the end. The characters in this series have always been strong, and this book is no exception. We see plenty of the regulars as well as meet great new characters. All of them felt real to me, and I’m already ready to go back and visit them again. I hope a few of the characters introduced here pop up again as well because that would be awesome. There’s been a love triangle so far in this series as Sarah struggles between CJ, her ex-husband, and Seth, the most eligible bachelor in the area. We got some nice advancement of this story arc here, and I was very happy with how things ended, although I want to see more of both of them in future books. I can’t review this book without mentioning the humor. There are a couple of scenes that made me laugh near the middle of this book and several more great scenes and lines throughout. They were wonderful at easing the tension a little before we started the climb back to the climax. At the end of the book, we get a few tips for garage sales, real and virtual. I really need to start taking advantage of some of these tips, and if you saw my condo you’d understand why I say that. I was disappointed to reach the final page of All Murders Final!, and I’m already looking forward to Sarah’s next adventure. If you want a fun mystery that will keep you reading, be sure to pick up this book today. NOTE: I received an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review.
weluvdopey More than 1 year ago
This is a great book; this is the third book in the Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mystery series by Sherry Harris. This book has a wonderful story and well developed characters. Sarah Winston started the virtual garage sale and thought it was a genius move for her business. However, she was not expecting so many issues from dealing with people, putting out fires and dealing with frightening threats. When a client is murdered, she swallows her pride and asks her ex C.J. Hooker, chief of police for help. They must work together to find the killer before he strikes again. This book will keep you reading long into the night. This was such a great read and full of surprises. I am looking forward to reading the next book by this great author. A Review copy was provided to me in exchange for a fair and honest review. The free book held no determination on my personal review.
TessT More than 1 year ago
The latest in Sherry Harris' Sarah Winston Garage Sale Series, is a hit in my opinion. Sarah has decided that an on-line garage sale may be a lucrative business venture. But when murders begin, some of them are her customers , Sarah has 2nd thoughts about her new past time FTC Full Disclosure - A copy of this book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.
LisaKsBooksReviews More than 1 year ago
A fantastic installment in the Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mysteries! I have loved this series since book one, TAGGED FOR DEATH. I enjoy yard sales. Okay, I enjoy the thought of yard sales, but I don’t enjoy the early Saturday morning involved. ;-) So, author Sherry Harris and her exciting books fill the need in the yard sale lover wannabe in me. :-) I’ve had great fun reading about the adventures of Sarah Winston. She’s a wonderful character. Ms. Harris has brought this protagonist to life in such a way, I feel like I know her personally. I’m already looking forward to the next book so I can spend time with Sarah again! ALL MURDERS FINAL! is a thrilling mystery that started the action in its first sentence and didn’t slow down until the exciting conclusion! Brilliantly written, each chapter drew me in deeper and deeper, my anticipation mounting with every turn of the page. By the time I had reached the last page, all I could say was…Wow! The Sarah Winston Garage Sale Mystery series is a shining gem in the crown of cozy mysteries, will ALL MURDERS FINAL! being the brightest jewel! Pick up your copy today at your local bookstore, or order it online, because no one in their right mind would ever put this wonderful book in their garage sale. They won’t want to let it go! Make sure to check out the back of the book for great yard sale tips!
CozyMysteryLover1 More than 1 year ago
This is the 3rd installment in this exciting series by the talented Sherry Harris. I love garage sales, yard sales, etc., so this series really appeals to me. I am also from Massachusetts so it is also nostalgic. As Sarah continues working on her garage sales, she is also developing an online presence as well. It can be difficult sorting through your social media content and Sarah finds herself being bullied in the big old cyber world. Not only does the cyber bully taunt her on her website, the bully resorts to sending her creepy photos via a popular phone app. Something big is brewing and Sarah is caught up in the middle. CJ and Seth aren't making these easier in the relationship department and Sarah knows she has some decisions to make. This book sent me on a wild adventure and and the quirky characters made this a fun book to read. I think the author has a great style of writing and tells the story with so much color you want to jump in between the pages and join Sarah and friends on another adventure. I received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for my fair and honest response.