Bluegrass State of Mind

Bluegrass State of Mind

by Kathleen Brooks

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Bluegrass State of Mind 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1006 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would have given this book a much higher rating if there were not so many editing errors! It was confusing at times trying to understand what the author was trying to say. At one point the line read "he brushed his hand on his breast". I would like to read the other books in the series but if the editing is this bad in them, i dont want to pay for them. I also think there should be some sort of warning or less description on the rape - gang rape part of the story. I almost stopped reading when I got to that part. Very disturbing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed most of the book except for the descriptions of the two almost rapes. This for me was too much. I would have liked it if someone had mentioned it in a review because who can read about things like that? Also, the editing problems were very annoying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great storyline. Romance, suspense and a lot of small town humor. Great read, could not put it down. Definitely getting the other two in the series!
Sophie1980 More than 1 year ago
Read this book over the long weekend and was not let down. The story was great and the characters make me want to move to Kentucky! Would recommend this book to anyone looking for a read that will both amuse you and keep you in suspense. Also to anyone who likes to become invested in the characters. Saw on her website there is a second book in the series due out soon - will definitely be reading it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with this book in the first chapter! The plot is captivating and I fell in love with Will and the Rose sisters! I felt as if i really was in Kentucky! I must convince my father to let me buy the next two!!! I would rather they were from kennas point of veiw though! Lovin the authorand hope that she ha many more books as wonderful as this!
AddictedToReading19 More than 1 year ago
I can't wait to read the 2nd book for this series. This is a great read, with characters that you love instantly and care about. If books could radiate love - this one would! Such a great dynamic between all the characters!
Anna_P More than 1 year ago
The stroy line in this book flows very well. The story keeps you captivated thru the romance and suspense. The characters are portrayed wel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would not recommend for youth or those looking for a clean book.
kat22an More than 1 year ago
This book was good, as is the one that follows in the series. The third just came out and I cannot wait to read it. Great author!! Hope for lots more from her.
gabriwill More than 1 year ago
I love the Bluegrass series. They are really fun to read and I love that Katheen weaves all the characters into each book so that you know what is going on with them in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full of adventure, drama, laughter. This love story had me laughing all through the book. Kept me on my toes with the crime mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was okay it seem last forever and then i was dissappointed by the ending. Although the book was slow i enjoyed the characters and events. (Also editing isnt very good etheir.) I will not be reading book2 of this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book! It will make you laugh, wonder who did it, and it tells a love story. I can't wait to read the next books in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was by far one of the best books I've ever read! I could not put the book down. I stayed up till 2am finishing it and then wanted to read it again! I just got the next two books and cannot wait to read them!!! I definately recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Interesting and fast-paced book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this in one sitting. It captured me immediately. I do not normally get into this genre but the free read showed me the error of my way. I purchased the rest of the set to find out how everyone fared. I do wish the grammar check was used more often.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book. It kept me engaged throughout the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fast read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book! Cant wait for book 2
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is really good. Its a fun romance
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it!!!! Laughed a lot while reading. Will be looking in to other books by Kathleen Brooks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little intriguing comedy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is one you do not want to put down. The characters are easy to follow and you can see them in your mind as people you might know.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book very much it made you laugh, and loved the small town that came together, and the romance. Great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldn't put down any book in the series!!! They all will keep you reading