Can't Make This Stuff Up!: Finding the Upside to Life's Downs

Can't Make This Stuff Up!: Finding the Upside to Life's Downs

by Susannah B. Lewis

Paperback

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, September 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Can't Make This Stuff Up!: Finding the Upside to Life's Downs 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous 21 days ago
Thank you NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read this book for an honest review. I found Susannah on Facebook a couple of years ago through one of her hilarious viral blog posts. She is hilarious yet serious about sharing the love of Jesus with everyone around her and this book is no exception. I love how she makes light of funny Southern/family situations but is also able to share her heart when she talked about how she dealt with becoming an orphan at 34 and how she was able to help others through grief. Those parts really resonated with me as my dad passed away suddenly 2 years ago. The only negative about this e-book was that the formatting was thrown off in most of the book so paragraphs were backwards and you really had to pay attention for it to make sense and sometimes it just didn't make sense because words were missing. I'm hoping it was because it was an ARC and will be fixed in the final version. Otherwise, I highly recommend reading this book by the "New Erma Bombeck".
Anonymous 5 months ago
So relatable and knowledgeable in scripture.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Thank you for sharing your life and your testimony. Of course I follow you on Facebook and enjoy your videos too. You made your mama proud but you made your Heavenly Father the proudest. I enjoyed the book.
Anonymous 7 months ago
One of the BEST books I've read in a long time! I literally could not put it down!
Anonymous 8 months ago
I+love+Susannah%21+She%27s+hilarious%2C+raw+and+honest%2C+and+loves+Jesus%21+This+was+a+great+book+everyone+should+read%21%21%0A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a wonderful uplifting book. I enjoyed every single word. May God Bless You Susannah!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It+was+very+inspirational+and+made+me+think+of+where+I+am+in+my+spiritual+walk.++I%27ve+asked+God+lately+to+increase+my+faith.++This+book+has+helped+me+and+I+intend+to+read+it+often.++Thanks+Susanna+for+giving+me+the+nudge+I+needed.++I+pray+God%27s+blessings+on+you+and+your+family.+
Terri_Beth More than 1 year ago
What can I say about this book that not only speaks to your heart and soul and makes you cry a deep heart felt cry that brings tears blocking your vision then you have to wait awhile because you can’t see the pages through your blurry eyes. It is also a downright knee slapping funny kind of book, I mean like making you spew Dr. Pepper and have it come out your nose kind of funny! Then turn the page and make you cry right back again while your nose is still stinging from the Dr. Pepper that came up your nose. After several pages you’ll be back to laughing historically, while crying at the same time. Let me say this, if anyone has lost someone close to them, a family member, a friend, a pet, this book will help you in so many ways I can not even count. I have read it now 3 times, it’s that good! This book will bring you peace, give you renewed strength and hopefully help ease some of your heartaches. God Bless You, Susannah B Lewis, for writing this book. You don’t know how much I needed it! If I could give your book a 10 point rating I would. Blessings!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wonderful reminder of humor in every day life and how our faith in Jesus will support us always
MrsGoglia More than 1 year ago
I was given a sampler of the first eight chapters of this book from the publisher , talk about lucky !!!! It was funny, full of humor and wit. Parts made laugh out loud and at times made me sit back and take it all in. Susannah B . Lewis, has such a way with words and I enjoyed every page. If you follow her at all on social media you are familiar with her southern voice and as you read, it’s as if she is right in the room with you telling you a story. It was full of ups and downs, describing her greatest triumphs and times in her life that forever changed her. An extremely great read and highly recommended.