Chris Botti in Boston

Chris Botti in Boston

by Chris Botti
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Chris Botti in Boston 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chris Botti can always transport me into another place with his talent...and he has done it again! All the participating artist were phenomenal, the musicians were superb and of course Chris Botti was outstanding. Truly a pleasure to listen and watch!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall the best performance! A true jazz performer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is about the best CD/DVD I have ever seen. You get the live concert on DVD and a CD as well. I never get tired of watching it and have given it to numerous people as a gift. You will not be disappointed. Great to have playing on the TV when you are entertaining!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chris Botti is an excellent artist and this album is indeed very good although I like much better "When I fall in love" and "To love again". Packaging big NO.
rdw More than 1 year ago
Botti is absolutely one of my favorite artists.
Sarah_of_Old_Highland More than 1 year ago
I first saw this performance on PBS and was enthralled with the artists and their talent. Botti is Beautiful, for sure, but the way he blows that horn is indescribable. Perhaps it is his posture, and the fact he does not puff his cheeks out like a chipmunk when he blows, but he makes it look easy, effortless. When you couple that with his talent and the talent of all the other well known artists who perform with him, you simply cannot find another CD/DVD to match this. I think my favorite on this CD is Ave Maria. In a million years, who would have thought a trumpeter could make that song so lovely? Not me, which is why the surprise and delight, and tears welling as the number finished, makes this the best music performance by anyone, any group, any genre I have heard in perhaps 15 years. Buy it, trust me.
NoOneFan More than 1 year ago
Chris never ceases to amaze me with his talent. Always wonderful to listen to. Am looking forward to some more original pieces that are less soulful and more upbeat. Orchestration is amazing!
rdw More than 1 year ago
Huge Chris Botti fan
carolyn-march More than 1 year ago
Love Chris Botti's solos as well as the vocals. I wish John Mayer could have sung more. Steven Tyler's "Smile" fell flat. I like this CD best when I'm driving home from work in crazy traffic. We have very aggressive, inconsiderate drivers in South Florida, and this music mellows me out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the duets.
momthebombonfire More than 1 year ago
Was not disappointed by this CD. And I like that it is a reflection on the TV version. It is a live performance, so the clapping is there. I am glad I have this version for my own.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is joyful also tranquilizing soul.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like anything that Chris Botti performs. He is a master of the trumpet and his backup musicans are some of the best.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have all of Chris Botti's cds. and this one is just as good as all the others which are excellent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chris Botti is a great performer. I can't wait to see his upcoming concert in Tanglewood and Washington DC.
MikeMR More than 1 year ago
I am an avid fan of Chris Botti after seeing him in person for the first time. He has a great personality and really reaches out to his audience. His back up musicians are great and add trmendously to his CD. I highly recommend this CD.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This CD/DVD combo shocked me at what an impressive evening this concert must have been. I never thought I would see the day when the Boston Pops would play with Steven Tyler, John Mayer on one stage. This is a must have for anyones music collection! The DVD's special features shows a song that did not make it to the main part of the DVD Performance. If you are looking for a CD & DVD this one will not disappoint you!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?????????????
bigdave37 More than 1 year ago
Chris Botti makes good music. He has found his place in the jazz/pop idiom. He knows what works for him and what his audience likes to hear. He has a good choice of songs and musical guests. I enjoyed the songs done with Sting, Josh Groban, and Katherine McPhee. However, having Steven Tyler sing the standard "Smile" was a bit of a reach. Tyler does not have the range to really make the song work, despite Botti's excellent backdrop on trumpet. Overall though this is quality music.
pineappleologist More than 1 year ago
This CD/DVD set is a must have for any music or trumpet player. The variety of guest artists is awesome!
GSGS More than 1 year ago
I loved this cd. The Boston Pops Orchestra blends beautifully with Chris Botti and the other performers. The performance of Emmanuel by Chris Botti and Lucia Micarelli is the most haunting beautiful piece of music I have ever heard. Well worth the money to purchase the cd/dvd set.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent cd
pitravelguy More than 1 year ago
Chris Botti and his ensemble of musical genius' were nothing short of magical. This truly showed his amazing talent. Loved it.....one of the best trumpeter's of all time!!!!!
wsu96 More than 1 year ago
Live albums can sometimes be tricky. This album has no tricks. Outstanding performances by all the artists.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago