The Christmas Box: 20th Anniversary Edition

The Christmas Box: 20th Anniversary Edition

by Richard Paul Evans

Hardcover(Anniversary Edition)

$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Christmas Box 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 70 reviews.
timetravel More than 1 year ago
This book was given to me by Angel of Hope in my local area. Angel of Hope is a group that supports grieving parents in the loss of a child. The Angel in this group is based on the Angel in Christmas Box book. It is a very touching story of family and strangers and what is really important in life. It is a short read and while not a great book, is a nice heart-felt story. It does reflect Mormon religious beliefs, but does not try to convert.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was the best book I have ever read. I don't like reading, but when read this book it brought joy and happiness to me. Yes I did cry at the very end, but it the best book I ever read. I can't stop saying that, it was so good. Richard Paul Evens did a very good job. I encourage you to read this book, it will make you notice things in life that you can't see. Thats my story, now go read the book ,and right your story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a warm, inspiring Christmas tale, although a little sad. It demonstrates in a very real way that family is to be more cherished than any career ever could be. I highly recommend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow, this touched me in a way that I never could've imagined. It's truly a touching story with a VERY important message. If you're the kind of person who likes to curl up with a good Christmas story during the holidays, look no further. I loved it!
BN_Nut More than 1 year ago
A good story about love, friendship and family during the holiday season.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Beautiful, touching, heartwarming are all words that I would use to describe this book. It not only tells you what Christmas is all about, but ultimately what life is all about. This story will touch your heart and soul and stay with you forever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This made mcry. Its such a beautiful book. I dont care what anybody says, it was a true story and it touchef my heart enough to readit one more time. This is kind of selfish, but dont read any ba comments. The werent acceptin what they were reading. Read it. It will bribg you cloder to christ i yiu are mormon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Christmas Box by Richard Paul Evans was published November 2, 1995. It is a great story. This book teaches you the true meanings of Christmas. Anyone could read it, especially those who need to find the meaning of Christmas. The book taught me how we all need to relaize what Christmas is realll about. We sometimes get wrapped up in life and take things for granted. When reading this book it puts a reality check on life over the holidays. It should be recommended because it will have significance to anyone that reads it. The characters grow throughout the book. The learn about themselves and change for the better. All of the characters are believeable and likeable because they can all be related to real life people. They are all kind, caring, and loving. They help each other to be as best as they can be in life. I think the other focuses on two of the main characters becasue one is teaching the meaning of Christmas and the other is learning. The book teaches many great lessons throughout the book. Everyone should read it. And during the holiday seasons you should reread it in order to remember the true meanings.
erb002 More than 1 year ago
I had read this book before but forgot about it. It was a pleasure reading it again and the true spirit of Christmas.
tjsjohanna on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The sentiment of the book is a good one, but the story is long on "tell" and a little short on "show". However, at Christmas time a bit of sentimentality and a reminder of the true meaning of Christmas can never go wrong.
ShellSingle on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Very Good Sequal to the Christmas Shoes.
snapplechick on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A beautiful Christmas story that brings the real meaning of Christmas, so easily forgotten, back. When a new family, with a tight budget, moves in to keep an old lady company during the holidays, they get more than just a place to live. They become good friends with her and find out what Christmas is all about.
coopermom71 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Nice Christmas story. Follows Timepiece.
caroren on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago

Charming story about a young family who move in with a wealthy widow and discover the true meaning of Christmas.

jjameli on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The Christmas Box is about a man who learns what is truly important from a older lady Mary. He learns that family, and loved shared is what life is about. I really didn't understand the whole concept of the Christmas box, but I understood what the author was trying to convey. The book was very short, 128 pages, but to be honest any longer I might have started to get bored. At times it was a little to Hallmark for me, but I did tear up at the end when Mary's story is revealed. Any book that immediately gives me the urge to hug my children, and give them kisses all over their faces gets a passing grade from me.
librisissimo on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A heart-warming story of friendship and memories.
bookworm12 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
A family moves in with an elderly woman and she helps teach them the true meaning of Christmas. A sweet story that is predictable and a bit cheesy, but that's to be expected. It's perfect for a quick holiday read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've been reading Christmas stories for many years, Richard Paul Evans has discovered how to do this in a very engaging way . He holds your interest from the start to the finish. I loved The Christmas Box. Once you read one of his books you will be surching for the other ones he has written~
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bettikins More than 1 year ago
Beautiful Christmas story destined to become a classic. It's a family story about a husband who works long hours at the expense of his young family. And a dear elderly woman who gently teaches him the value of time spent and the most precious gift of all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this was going to be a good read; IT WAS NOT AT ALL ..... even though it was a short read; it had no substance. Yes, it was about the value of family verus career but it was also about the life of a woman who just waited for death so she could be with her 4 yr old daughter who had died. The story line didn't involve any details adding to the woman's sorrow or anything. As I said there was absolutely no substance or "why am I reading this book". And for it to be called the Christmas Box and supposedly the story was based around Christmas, actually it was very depressing.....there was absolutely no joy in this story....not at all...