Crushing: God Turns Pressure into Power

Crushing: God Turns Pressure into Power

by T. D. Jakes

Hardcover(Large Print)

$24.30 $27.00 Save 10% Current price is $24.3, Original price is $27. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Crushing: God Turns Pressure into Power 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Thank you Bishop Jake for this transfoming word. I will be forever grateful for you putting into word what i am experiencing in my life right now, so that i can understand the plan God has for my life. This book was life giving and transforming for me. Thank you!
Anonymous 27 days ago
Just READ IT !!!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
makes me know everything that I have been going through there is hope
Tina-A 10 months ago
Sometimes a book comes along that is just the right thing you need to read for what you are going through. I read "Crushing" during what I hope are the ending days of my crushing period. It's been rough. T.D. Jakes tells us in his book the benefits of those crushing trials. There actually are benefits that he points out. A good ending is still possible. He points out that God wasn't finished with us when we were first born. We also get worked on later in life to make us even better representatives of Him. No one goes through rough trials in life willingly, even if there is a light at the end. I'm keeping this book near me to encourage me while I'm waiting for my crushing to end. Somehow the crushing is more endurable when you find out that there's a purpose behind it. Even during the hard times, God is there working it out for our good. We're becoming something new and even better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ShelAliyah More than 1 year ago
LIFE CHANGING!! I had not come across a book that made me reevaluate my life and my decisions after I read Sarah Jakes Roberts Don’t Settle For Safe. Until NOW. I’ve been anticipating this book since I first saw the Pre-Order on Bishop T D Jakes page and even more when I saw him at my church Elevation with Pastor Steven. He brought me to tears with just his words, NO IMPROV/Script. It was ALL GENUINE!! The book has been nothing less than amazing but it has really been an eye opener. I will use his words as tools and I will accept that Crushing is NOT the end. I am so grateful for Bishop T D Jakes, he does what he does for people like ME!! If I could say one thing to him, I would say THANK YOU!!! I’ve had my Coffee, jelly around my book, and NOBODY can borrow it with my notes all through it and my highlighter as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't think I was going to read Crushing this fast... But once I started, I couldn't put It down. The book was amazing, and spoke to a lot of my current situations that I have been dealing with. If you need help or a word to see/hear while going thru life issues, this is the book!!!