Dreams

Dreams

by Neil Diamond

CD(Digi-Pak)

$11.71 $11.99 Save 2% Current price is $11.71, Original price is $11.99. You Save 2%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 20

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Dreams 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Dewey_Kleft More than 1 year ago
Although Diamond only wrote one of the songs on this album, his takes on numerous other American classics are, in many cases, better than the originals. Couple that with extraordinary recording quality, and you've got a CD that will stay in your top 20 for years.
rg46 More than 1 year ago
The man has a gift for getting a song across. I "feel" these songs not just hear them. And to think he is 70 years old.
Fawzia More than 1 year ago
I don't think I can top the other reviewer that it is indeed a classic album of great songs by a Master. Superb singing, perfect arrangements, and high quality recording! My personal favorites are Feels Like Home, Losing You, Let it Be Me, A Song for You, I'm a Believer and absolutely mind-blowing, soulful take on Midnight Train to Georgia. However, they are all great! Do I smell a Grammy nomination? Why not? Thank you Mr Diamond for such a lovely Christmas gift that will stay with the listeners forever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How many versions of "Hallelujah" do we need? Ditto for "I'm a Believer." Sorely disappointed Neil Diamond chose to cycle through old material and not write original music. I am a Neil Diamond fan, but not of this CD.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am delighted with this mellow, soothing collection of very familiar songs sung with Neil's classic touch. He still's got it! He has me liking songs I didn't like when they first came out years ago and still gives me goose bumps with the low notes. I became a Neil Diamond fan in high school with "Cherry Cherry" and with his new CD "Dreams" guess I'll be a fan for life. I saw him in concert last year (first time since the early 70's) and he had the entire stadium standing and singing along and dancing. What an entertainer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago