Big Fish

Big Fish

Director: Tim Burton Cast: Ewan McGregor, Albert Finney, Billy Crudup

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.20 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.2, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Big Fish 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What an excellent movie! Ewan Mcgregor, Billy Crudup, and Albert Finney star, and they are great. Moving, touching, and hilarious throughout. Highly recommended . . . can't wait to see it on DVD
darkarrow13 More than 1 year ago
Great movie - was a gift and arrived in perfect condition!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I went to see this movie with my teenage daughters. Talk about an experience. The theater was packed and I swear , mostly all you could hear at the end from young and old, men and women alike around the theater was sobbing....never have I had such emotions all happen at once. This movie SHOULD be an Oscar winner!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a fantastic movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is Tim Burton at his best!He comes up with great things!I loved this movie and so did my wife and two children.It would have been a better movie if it had no nudity.People these days think nudity is everything!I will definently be buying this movie because it is a fantasized movie about love, happiness,suspense, and, best of all, enjoying.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Tim Burton in a great director and I love his wonderful ideas.the scenery was so beautiful and the story line had good intentions but very slow to the point. Other then that i wasnt disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A movie that takes its audience into a (surprisingly) not-so-unfamiliar world of giants, witches, and literal time-stops upon seeing the 'love of your life,' Big Fish goes above and beyond one's imagination, takes you to a world visually different yet strangely familiar. An exquisitely made film that can truly be enjoyed and cherished by all ages. Watch it and escape with Big Fish's rich and colorful characters and come back to your life refreshed and, if you pay enough attention, a little bit wiser.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie was great, I love it and bought it the day it came out on DVD. Well, my mom bought it but anyhow. It's a wonderful movie that tells an amazing story full of twists and turns and has lots of emotion. Steve Buscemi and Danny De Vito also adds well deserved comedic relief to this otherwise serious although often light hearted adventure.
Jay_Godzilla_fan More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie from beginning to end. I just don¿t like movies that make me cry so I don¿t want to see it again but I do... argh!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Tim Burton has created another masterpiece!!! He spins an enchanting story that will have audiences spellbound for hours. I would highly reccomend this movie!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Big Fish is a beautiful commentary of a son's relationship with the father he knows better than he realizes. It uses the sense of whimsy and ideology all adult children feel as they they watch their parents pave life's path ahead of them. I would also suggest that those viewers who are ensnared by the allegory of the fish go back and watch the film again. It isn't about a fish.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A stunning performance. A real winner. No one can season up their fish as good as big fish did.
Dragons01 More than 1 year ago
Very interseting characters. Very fairy tale like.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This film is full of imagination. Everything about it was great and it was visually stunning. I just love Tim Burton's vision as a director. I expected a lot from the film and was not disappointed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Not only a fantastical adventure made extraordinary by Burton's imagination but more importantly an excellent script with outstanding acting performances really getting at the emotional heart of the film, focusing on fixing a broken bond between father and son.
Cali_N More than 1 year ago
Big Fish is a truly wonderful masterpiece full of life and imagination. It tells an inspirational story about a son trying to learn more about his father, by reliving the stories that he had heard all his life. Personally it is one of my favorite movies of all times. Each scene is just as enticing as the last and you cannot help but to watch it till the end. This movie has something for everyone, but if you really like drama, fantasy, and love stories, you will love this movie. Tim Burton is one of my favorite directors. Every movie of his that I have seen I have fallen in love with, they are just so different then what is expected or what is the norm. Tim Burton brings us to a more mythical time of witches, giants, werewolves, big fish and true love. This film is brilliantly aesthetic, the mood of the movie and the lighting of the scenes go hand in hand. The movie is very bright and vibrant at times and dark and chilling at others. This movie may present project an aesthetic that anyone can view it, but there are a few parts that may not be suitable for young children. There is a fairly brief fight scene, where Edwards love tells him not to hurt her soon to be ex-fiancé and he keeps to his word and does not lay a hand on him. There are also a few scenes with brief nudity, mostly backsides of characters, or suggestions that a character is naked, and no full frontals. Some of the scenes of the witches and werewolves might be disturbing to young children. The soundtrack to this mystical film is almost as amazing as the movie itself. It is a wonderful collaboration of songs from the past to the present. These songs fit each song that they are played it. I believe that the soundtrack has a little something for everyone! It has Elvis and The Allman Brothers for the older audience and Pearl Jam for the younger viewers. Each song really has its own special place in the movie, and better songs could not have been picked. This movie makes you use your imagination like you did when you were a child. All in all, I think that this movie has something for everyone! It has love, action, fantasy, comedy, and drama. It is unquestionably one of my top five movies along with Finding Neverland and Across the Universe. When all's said and done I give this movie a ten out of ten and two thumbs up! I really think that everyone should see this astonishing movie!
MajorXV More than 1 year ago
Life sometimes gets dull, and stories get shorter, but with Big Fish, old stories and big talks get bigger and stay strong with your dreams. Keeping dreams alive.