The Cat Returns

The Cat Returns

Director: Hiroyuki Morita Cast: Chizuru Ikewaki, Anne Hathaway, Kumiko Okae

DVD (Wide Screen)

$18.98 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $18.98, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, July 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The day I rented this movie I watched 3 times in English,1 time in japanese( I didn't understand a thing,but it was awsome!), 1 time in french(not a word, but still awsome!) After that I watched it 4 more times. The next day I watched it with my friend, and then my other friend, they both wanted to watch it again, so we did. I can say that this movie, is the best movie That I have come across. I want to get the sound track, and Ayano Tsuji's cd, BUT I CANT FIND THEM!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Cat Returns is a sweet and funny cartoon following Haru's adventures greatly concerning cats. The animation is not Miyazaki quality, but like most Studio Ghibli movies, it's worth watching. It does not seem to have been rated, but there isn't anything violent and profane in The Cat Returns and the fairy tale plot makes it suitable for all ages. This film was based on another Ghibli movie which was, in turn, based on a novel by Aoi Hiiragi. Two feline characters are also in Whisper of the Heart, which has not been released in English yet.
Eryl More than 1 year ago
Interesting Movie! One of the best! A great storyline and characters!
CalorieBlock More than 1 year ago
I absolutely adore the storyline of "The Cat Returns". A girl with no confidence at all evolves into a confident woman after her adventures. Again, great story telling from Studio Ghibli. Highly recommend this for ALL AGES! I re-watched this movie so many times. GREAT music!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
lilwisher93 More than 1 year ago
I love this movie alot and love how its anime based too.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this film last night for the first time. It is not your usual Miazaki film in terms of animation, but it is just as beautiful and appealing to look at. The characters (especially Haru, the main character) are very realistic and likeable. Even though I detest Disney, this is a very well-done dub. Cast credits include Anne Hathaway, Tim Curry,Carry Elwes, ad Elliot Gould.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was very impressed with director Morita's work. He has certainly earned the label of Ghibli on this movie. It's definitely one of my favorites (I watched it 2 times the first day I rented it). And I think it's good for Anne Hathaway to play an anime role. Hopefully, this film and all other Ghibli films will get a ton of publicity, considering the stars in them. This is a really great movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought this movie today because of the interesting title. It ended up being an awesome movie. even though it was an anime brought to us by disney. the quirky title was walk drew me to it. but it is really good
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was a wonderful Movie. It was released on DVD in the US on Tuesday along with two other Studio Gimli movies: Porco Rosso and Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind (1986) All three moves were great but I loved the Cat Returns most of all. It was very Alice in Wonderland. The story was great, the animation wasn¿t like that of Hayao Miyazaki who directed the other two, it was simpler and almost reminded me of the Triplets of Belleville. I highly recommend The Cat Returns. It was a fabulous adventure and fairy tale.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago