The Stepford Wives

The Stepford Wives

Director: Frank Oz Cast: Nicole Kidman, Matthew Broderick, Bette Midler

DVD (Full Frame / Dubbed)

$8.36 $8.99 Save 7% Current price is $8.36, Original price is $8.99. You Save 7%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Stepford Wives 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
MWB1089 More than 1 year ago
I bought this film on a whim at a local used movie/book store. I was kind of excited to see the film...I mean Nicole Kidman, Glen Close, and the Divine Ms. M! Heaven, right? Not so much.The film did the impossible - it gave me a huge headache after only 15 minutes of watching it. I adored the original 'Stepford Wives,' but I made sure to not compare the two ... due to the fact that this current version is a comedy, rather than a psychological thriller. Alike or not, the 'remake' is a complete bore! It's considered a comedy, but not one comedic moment or line occurs. Not one single good laugh! Plus, the characters are hard, or rather impossible to like. Joanna, played by Ms. Kidman, is the worst.She is a complete and utter ice queen, who you instantly dislike from the get-go. And the story is a crappy version of the original with more floppy material thrown in. My advice? Save you cash.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is a really stupid movie and it is not even worth writing a review about it. the only reason I am, is because this movie is an insult to the people who made the original one in the 70's and I feel bad for them
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this movie. Personally, I don't understand why critics were so harsh. The film may not be 'Lawrence of Arabia,' but it does offer a belly full of laughs. Nicole Kidman, Bette Midler, and the other cast members shine in truly neurotic roles.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I actually loved seeing Nicole Kidman in a really good film role. After seeing Nicole being held back by her former husband, (Tom Cruse), this movie just proves Nicole Kidman's talent as an actress, (as if 'The Others' and 'Moulin Rouge' didn't prove Kidman's talent as an actress previously.) I think that this movie is great, because of not only Nicole Kidman's wonderful performance, but also wonderful acting jobs done by Bette Midler, Glenn Close and Christopher Walken. I would reccommend people watching this movie. I thought that the ending was awesome and a very 'Female Friendly' ending. This movie made me glad that I was a girl by the time that I saw the ending, after having watched this movie in the theatre twice.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this movie for two reasons, one was Nicole Kidman whom I adore and the other was I liked the original. Now watching Kidman was fun and she did a great job with the material given to her, it's the material that was the problem. I don't understand how anyone could have found this drivel to be good. There were more plot holes in this than any film I have ever seen. The writer kept switching between the wives being robots and being brainwashed which are two very different things. My main question about this movie is did any of the actors read the script before they signed on? was there even a script? don't waste your time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have to say if you are looking for the best movie on the plaent stop looking beacuse you found it. The Stepfod Wives has a very clever plot, a gifted cast of famous actors and actress, and a tremdous amount of laugths. The Stepford Wives is fabulos. It is a very funny movie that adults will love. The well know cast of characters does a great job in bringing this film to life. the plot is just breath taking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago