Exile (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #2)

Exile (Keeper of the Lost Cities Series #2)

by Shannon Messenger

Paperback(Reprint)

$8.38 $9.99 Save 16% Current price is $8.38, Original price is $9.99. You Save 16%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, August 21

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Exile 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 55 reviews.
A_Good_Addiction More than 1 year ago
I loved the first book, and this one didn't disappoint. There is so much creativity, fun and imagination in this book. Not to mention, hello, flying unicorn (aka an alicorn!). While, yes, this one has a high page count, I couldn't put it down and read it in two sittings, staying up way too late to finish. The plot has so many unexpected twists and turns, and I loved watching Sophie try to deal with all of it. She makes some huge steps in her overall growth in this one, but as with the first book, there's also an arc for her within just this book that I loved. Not to mention, Keefe has a pretty role in this book, and he is definitely one of my favorite characters in the series. With plenty of laughs and fun in this one, mixed with some harder elements and a pretty strong emotional note, Exile is one of those books everyone needs to read, no matter their age.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a masterpiece! The detail in which Shannon Messenger goes into is exquisite. If this story were real ( which i wish with all my heart that it is!) i would trade my life for Sophie's in a split second. Although, the pain that she goes through is unbearable. I guess guilt is something that all people (or elves) must go through at least once in their lives. Although, i am curious about the crushes in this book. It was obvious from the first book that Dex liked Sophie, but now Keefe may or may not like Sophie as well. And we all know that the alicorn Silveny (Glitter Butt!!) just happens to be attracted to Empaths, so what next? Will Sophie get every talent? She is a Telepath, an Inflictor, a Polyglot, and apparently she can teleport. What other talents are there? What will she manifest next?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was soooooooooo interesting. I couldn't put the book down until I got to the end because the middle was so intriguing. Before u read this book u need to read the first one called Keeper of the Lost Cities, which is as interesting as this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME book I picked up this book not realizing it was the secound book so I read it then read the first book then read it again cant wait for the next book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The next book should be coming out in fall 2014
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I first read this series, I loved it starting on page. I can't believe how Shannon Messenger can think of this whole world. And so many different characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have you ever read a book series that you just want to not ever end ? This is the series. It is a page turning masterpiece. I have read thousands of books and this is by far one of the best and in my top 20 favorites. I can't wait for the next one. Just wish the stories wouldn't end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the world that Shannon Messenger creates. Her characters are strong, her atmosphere's exciting, and her adventures are wonderful to share with my kids. We all enjoyed this book and are looking forward to the last installment in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its the best i want everblaze so much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A amazing book with 390 pages. This is a must read for fantasy lovers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was one of the best books I have ever read. The plot has unexpected twists that make the book really interesting. I would have rated it five stars if it weren't for the glitches. The glitches sometimes cause the page to repeat over and over no matter how many times I try to turn it, but I figured out that I could press the "go to page" button and it works just fine. Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was the best book ever and i am a big reader. I even introduced the first book to my friend and she dying to read the second one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the first and i still love this one. I loved everblaze too. I want there too be tons more. This one has an alicorn which was awsome. Its a flying unicorn whats not to love. Btw there should be a team Biana!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Spectacular reading, and fun for all ages.
sparkyMS More than 1 year ago
I love this new series! What a great author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing I cant wait for everblaze! I know that in everblaz they treat Brant's burns cuz i was on shannon messengers instagram an she posted a picture of her cat on her laptop and u could see in da corner of the computer screen of parts of everblaze!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG Shannon KEEP IT UP ??????
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
L
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing like the first book I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loveeeeeee
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read it in a day. Soooooo good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You have to read these if you like adventure fantasy, a little romance, and a gret read. I was attached to every book in the series. So far my fav is nightfall and i can not wait untill Flashback comes out!!!! I preordered about a month ago and the day it cames out I AM READIN IT!!!!! also if you are new to the series, i recomend ou read them in order.Trust me!!!!! These are worth a try!!!! If you liked percy jackson, inkheart, unwanteds, or anything fantasy, you will love these!!!! Plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz plz try these!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Carstairs38 More than 1 year ago
When Sophie discovers an alicorn - an extremely rare and valuable animal - she winds up with the job of training it. That would be hard enough, but she still hasn't recovered physically from being kidnapped, and more danger is coming to her new home. It took a little bit to get back into this complex world, but once I did, I was once again immersed completely. The characters are great and the story is a page turner. Read the first one first, but definitely read these books. They are great for all ages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much?......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The only word I can think of to describe this book is awesome. I highly reccomend buying this book.