Happy Hippo, Angry Duck: A Book of Moods

Happy Hippo, Angry Duck: A Book of Moods

by Sandra Boynton

Board Book

$5.39 $5.99 Save 10% Current price is $5.39, Original price is $5.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Happy Hippo, Angry Duck 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am reviewing the book called "Happy Hippo, Angry Duck" by Sandra Boynton. The narration is effective and amusing. This is a good book that describes feelings and emotions using Sandra Boynton's cute animals. The expressions of the illustrated animals match the text very well. It also opens up the dialogue between my 3 year old and I, regarding our feelings. The message is clear: even though you may be angry or grumpy now, moods are transitory so you will feel better again soon. The optimistic ending is most appreciated by this parent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My children and I truly enjoyed this book. It helped my son to consider his emotions and understand other emotions,besides angry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are gret for littler kids aroun 3 or 4. I still have thess from a cupple years back whenmy mom read toor with me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It wouldn't hurt to have someone more chipper reading this with the automated reading option...unless you're trying to put the kids to sleep. Then, it's a great option.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is by far my faverete books. Ps I'm 13
nmhale on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
We snatched up Boynton's newest released book just in time for our girl's birthday, without even checking it out first, we like her board books so much. Her recent publication brings more of what we expect from her silly stories: rhyming language that rolls off the tongue, cute and silly animals in her adorable illustrations, and a subject that is suited for young tikes. The story is about moods, as the title clearly indicates, and matches particular moods with certain animals. Some of the pairings ring so true: confused like a cow, or excited like a dog. Those make me laugh. The message is to the point; we have different feelings on different days, and that's okay. We like the story, but it isn't a family favorite, at least not yet. Maybe that's just because we haven't read it hundreds of times, like some of the others, or because the book isn't as sing-song and silly as some of her earlier ones, which is what really grabs my daughter's attention. Still a good book, though, and I really love the last page. A solid addition to our early reader library.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Adorable book. I own several of Sandra Boynton's board books as I like her artwork and humor. The book describes various moods displayed by animals in a funny way and encourages kids that even if they aren't feeling the best to not be upset because moods naturally change from day to day. My toddler loves it and asks for it to be read multiple times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was a learder of the underworld
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The headline says it all. Average.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cool