Hell Freezes Over

Hell Freezes Over

by Eagles

CD

$12.79 $13.99 Save 9% Current price is $12.79, Original price is $13.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hell Freezes Over 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Everyone thought the Eagles had split up, but apparently we were all wrong. The Eagles are back and better than ever. Hell Freezes Over includes 4 all new songs as well as all the hits we have loved for so long, such as ''Hotel California'', ''Desperado'', and ''Take it Easy.'' Congratulations to the band on one of the greatest live albums of all time!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was but a child when this group was in it's hey-day. Some of the music is familiar and some is brand new. They are so talented and this cd showcases what is lacking from today's music. Passion, lyrical content, and the mastery of sound. Hats off to the Eagles. May they forever soar!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The example of those song are a little too short..
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I was ten I got the tap version of Hell Freezes Over right when it came out. I listened to the tape so many times I wore it out in the first year. I had to go back and buy the CD which I still have now
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is the Eagles' comeback! 15 years later, playing songs from ''The Eagles,'' ''Hotel California,'' and ''Desperado,'' as well as 4 new songs, all in one concert! It would be very hard not to love this album, because The Eagles have done it again! This version of Take it Easy (#12) is especially good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you're into live music, it would be hard to find a more professional, well balanced ''orchestration'' of vocal and instrumental music than this set of recordings. Since this performance, I've used it as a benchmark for most other live music I've heard. From the amazing guitar playing by Don Felder, Joe Walsh and Glenn Frey, to the heavenly vocals, both lead and background by every other member of this truly ''classic'' group... It's a collaboration worth a repeat tour and follow up recording, even after all these years... Definately don't exclude this recording from your collection...!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Most live albums rarely come close to the studio recordings...This one does without a doubt... I highly recommend it. My son (21) was so impressed with the quality of the music and performance he had to go out and buy a copy for himself and its completely out of his ''genre''. Percussion was awesome clean and crisp... Guitars,What talent! Thanks Eagles for bringing it back..
Guest More than 1 year ago
this cd is on fire!!!!! I love the eagles. i just came home from the library listening to life in the fast lane the whole way down YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Eagles split up. Everyone decided that they would never get back together until Hell froze over. Well, Hell must have frozen over, because this CD (or tape) proves that they did indeed get back together. They recorded 4 new tracks which are not live on the disc, but then they do a concert and perform their old hits, such as ''Hotel California'' and ''Take It Easy.'' The best thing about this CD, I feel, was its recording quality. As a general rule, I like live music better than studio music. However, I've heard some live versions that sound really bad. None of this is bad; it is recorded very nicely, in fact. I very highly recommend this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the few albums that dosent have a bad song at all, All the songs are mega hits as far as i consern!!! All musiclovers with respect for them selvs should have this album in their collection!!! THIS ALBUM IS A CLASSIC!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago