High Achiever: The Incredible True Story of One Addict's Double Life

High Achiever: The Incredible True Story of One Addict's Double Life

by Tiffany Jenkins

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

High Achiever: The Incredible True Story of One Addict's Double Life 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous 25 days ago
I couldn't put this book down. I'm an avid reader and have over a 1,000 books on my nook. This one though, is by far the best one ever. She is no holds barred truthful, and at the same time hilarious. I would recommend this book to all my family and friends. Thank you Tiffany Jenkins for your story.
Anonymous 18 days ago
Really eye opening
Anonymous 27 days ago
This+book+is+very+inspiring.++I+love+Tiffany++and+how+raw+and+honest+this+book+was%21
SydneySan 3 days ago
Absolutely loved this book! I had seen this book a couple times. While on a trip I saw it at a bookstore stand in the airport and I had to get it. Read half of the book on a 3hr flight. Couldn't put it down. Love the way and style Tiffany wrote the book. She kept it real, raw and totally realistic. Definitely would recommend to anyone!
majorbooknerd111 5 days ago
This book is a wild ride! I loved every minute of it. Great beach read and the crazy thing is it's non fiction! It also made me have more compassion and sympathy for addicts and what they go through.
Anonymous 6 days ago
This+book+was+an+eye+opener+into+a+world+that+I+am+unfamiliar++with.++I+first+learned+of+Tiffany+from+her+videos+and+her+blog+and+fell+in+love+with+her+humor.+After+reading++her+book+I+have+a+new+found+respect+and+love+for+her.+She+is+truly+amazing+and+fought+hard+to+get+her+life+back%21
Anonymous 7 days ago
As a mom of an adult addict I found this book so enlightening. My son has been clean for 6 months but it is so nice to hear it from her perspective. Tiffany rocks!
Anonymous 23 days ago
Pickle_Juice 29 days ago
This is a MUST READ! My life as I knew it recently changed. I was angry, hurt, and unforgiving when I found out that my brother was using. My brother, a man I loved and adored was addicted to drugs. We had no idea. He was a very high functioning addict. On the outside he looked successful and happy but he was struggling inside and his actions began to take him to darker and darker places. He is now in prison. Which devastated his wife and children and forever changed the dynamics of our family and the happiness I once new. I started following Tiffany to gain perspective. She has given me so much more. Once her book came out I knew I had to read it. It allows me to have hope and compassion for not only my brother but for others around me. Thank you Tiffany for sharing your story with us, it brings so much light to the families of addicts. It allows us to grow and be better to ourselves and for those we love who struggle with addiction. Thank you so much!
SavannahRogers 29 days ago
i bought this book recently and figured id leave a review now for juggling the jekins. i LOVE her and i LOVE this book. highly recommened anyone thats been addicted or a recoverying addict to read it. its helped my mind set out alot.
NastyNay 29 days ago
Great book! one of the best ive read in a long time. im getting this book for a friend that i feel they could really use the encouragment an help.
falen 29 days ago
Omg i just ordered this book and i just absolutley adore tiffany. she is my angle for real dawg! she has really helped me get threw these past couple years. you know what i tell myself? im going to be just like her! im going to get threw this! if she can then i can. and its all about them babies. I know for a fact im not the only one that feels this way about tiffany, she has helped so many ppl and this book is the key. just great. she is a role model really.
DeeDee1019 3 months ago
Anonymous 3 months ago
This is one of the best books I have ever read! Please if you are an addict or know of anyone struggling read or buy them this book and show them that there is hope out there! This girl went from prison to speaking in them and actually helping ppl! It is a story of hope!!!!