Hymns of the 49th Parallel

Hymns of the 49th Parallel

by k.d. lang

CD

$16.25 $18.99 Save 14% Current price is $16.25, Original price is $18.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hymns of the 49th Parallel 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Real, pure, sensual, heartfelt; a high honor to the Canadian musicians she is representing. k.d. never fails to give the best that she has to give. And it's good to see Ben's name again!
Guest More than 1 year ago
That voice, the selection of music, that voice and the poetry she sings makes this one her all-time best!!! Put this on, turn down the lights and you are morphed to one of the world's greatest concert halls where the air is filled with a powerful yet delicate menu of folk/jazz/pop blended togther so masterfully, the only possible reaction is "WOW."
Guest More than 1 year ago
We received this as a gift and have truly enjoyed it over and over again. It is perfect "dinner" music, Sunday morning music, or really just anytime. Smooth, sultry, raw - quintessential k.d.lang
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sit back, kick off your shoes, pour yourself a glass of wine, and get ready to be drawn into a deep relaxing trance from which you will not want to leave. k.d.lang's smooth velvety voice, and these soft meloncholy songs will take you there. Never mind that you have never heard of any of these songs. k.d. lang refuses to waste her beautiful voice by conforming to the ever so tiresome 'radio play' songs you hear day in and day out. This music makes her voice sound like liquid gold. Encore Encore!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
All of these songs are full of soul and sung straight from the heart.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I knew nothing about K.D. Lang until a friend gave me this CD. If I had a voice like hers, I would never stop singing. She is awesome and I was immediately hooked. I could listen to her songs endlessly, and probably do.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't know how - in my taste for all kinds of music - and radio channels - I missed k.d. lang. I saw this CD advertised and decided it sounded worth trying and I listened to it three times just the first day that I bought it. She has this incredible voice that I just can't get over. I love it - every song on the CD. I have never heard a voice like hers and so now - I will buy her others. The songwriters deserve accolades, too, as these songs are really good and the music excellent. What a voice this woman has!
Guest More than 1 year ago
How sad for those of you that are just discovering the most amazing voice to come into my life, ever. I'm a 67 year old "hip"pie and I fell in love with k.d. when I first saw her on the Tonight Show with her Calgary band, The Reclines. This CD is like all of the rest her BEST EVER. I was overwhelmed and continue to be. This is a voice straight out of heaven and in this CD she is better than ever. I was also fortunate to catch the k. d. and Lyle tour so saw her sing Leonard Cohen's Hallelujah as it's never been done. It made a grown man cry.