I Found You

I Found You

Audiobook(MP3 on CD - Unabridged)

$29.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

I Found You: A Novel 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like mysteries with interesting characters and this book fit the bill.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I've read from this author and it won't be my last.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A little slow in the beginning, then I was hooked! Very ordinary people handling unordinary events.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an amazing story that kept me on edge. I just couldn’t put the book down! Amazing writer and my second book . I will definitely recommend to my friends!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent mystery, great characters, believable twists, and very enthralling
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the intertwining storylines. Short chapters made it a really quick read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked the way it all wrapped up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just one of those that stays with you.
Anonymous 2 days ago
I enjoyed getting to know all of the characters as the story unfolded. The various perspectives and timelines kept me guessing.
MamaHendo 3 months ago
It has been raining all day long and the man is still sitting in the same spot on the beach he was this morning. Now that night has come Alice decides to check on him. A single mother of three, forty-something Alice isn't afraid of anything. Approaching a strange man on a dark beach with an old coat she had in her closet doesn't phase her one bit. Drenched through after hours and hours in the rain the man seems to be suffering from some sort of memory loss. He has no idea what his name is, how he got there, why he is there...nothing. Unable to turn him away Alice brings him inside. Twenty-one year old, new bride, Lily, is patiently waiting her husband's return home from work. His routine is clockwork, down to the minute. A half-hour passes, then an hour and Lily knows that something has got to be wrong. When the police are unable or unwilling to help her she puts herself on a mission to find her husband. She is informed that his passport is fraudulent and Lily is faced with the harsh reality that the man she married only weeks earlier isn't who she thought he was. With alternating chapters taking the reader back to the summer of 1993 when Grey & Kirsty Ross vacationed in the town of Ridinghouse Bay, the same seaside town that Alice now lives in, pieces of this story begin to fall into place. Just when you think you have this one all figured out Lisa Jewell throws in some great twists changing everything you thought to be true. I can't wait to add some more titles by Jewell to my TBR list.
Anonymous 3 months ago
I enjoyed this mysterious read. I found myself looking forward to the Gray and Kirsty storyline most and was tempted to read ahead.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Well+written%2C+suspenseful+story.++Will+read+more+from+this+writer.
Anonymous 6 months ago
I was tempted to peek at the ending (something I never do) I order to find out the resolution. Very compelling story with interesting characters and surprises along the way.
Anonymous 6 months ago
This book kept me intrigued. It was hard to put it down. Just when I thought I had things figured, things go a whole different direction.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Written+in+a+straightforward+manner+without+losing+any+of+the+intrigue%2C+this+plot+carries+you+to+a+surprising+end.++
Anonymous 6 months ago
.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Totally+unlike+anything+I%27ve+read+before.+I+liked+it+a+lot%21+Loved+the+quirky+protagonists.+pbn
Anonymous 7 months ago
I+liked+the+book.+very+well+written.+The+story+gets+on+your+mind+and+you+have+to+read+it+without+stopping.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Kind of slow at first but I’m glad I stayed with it. Could not put it down!
3no7 More than 1 year ago
“Alice Lake lives in a house by the sea.” Thus begins Alice’s adventure in “I found You” by Lisa Jewell. Alice has three kids and three dogs and lives in a three-hundred year-old house. Things are physically and grammatically synergetic in the tiny room in the tiny house. She makes silly money for a single mother. She sells, not seashells, but maps. Readers immediately get a feel for the people and the place through Jewell’s words. The change happens when she looks through her window to the beach and sees him – the man. He does not move, but sits and stares. “He looks lost.” The plot progresses from three different points of view. Jewell adds to the intrigue with grammar and construction. Two stories, the first with Alice, her family, and the man with no name, called Frank by Alice, and a second with Lily and her missing husband Carl, proceed in the present tense, which pulls readers into the action, uncertainty, and suspicion. The third, written in the past tense, takes readers to the same Ridinghouse Bay in 1993 with a family renting a vacation house. The past tense emotes ominous feels of past disturbing events. The three storylines appear in alternating chapters. Those in the present tense with Alice and Lily pull readers to search for answers, identity, and resolution for Frank and for Carl. The chapters in the past tense hint an impending catastrophe and instill questions about the future of the participants. The storylines skillfully twist, turn, intertwine, disengage, and reconnect before things are over. “I found You” by Lisa Jewell is a book that will keep readers engaged and guessing. This is a thriller with little blood and gore but lots of uncertainty and suspense. Are people who they seem to be, or are they not? The questions are numerous, the possibilities multiple, the answers startling, and I will not give anything away. Readers will be glued to the pages right until the final startling finish.
marykuhl More than 1 year ago
The book bounces between present day with "Frank" and Alice at a seaside town and Lily, whose husband Carl has disappeared. And 1993 with the story of teenage siblings Kirsty and her older brother Gray, their parents and Mark the older teenager that has his sights set on Kirsty. I can't say that this was an "unputdownable" book. I found myself losing interest at times, however I wanted to keep reading to figure out how all the characters fit together. Once that came about, I couldn't put this down, but it took a while to get to that stage. The overall storyline was very good. Mark is not someone I would ever want to meet. 4 stars because of the slowness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I have read by this author and I plan on reading more.
Candace-LoveyDoveyBooks More than 1 year ago
I Found You is an interesting read. I felt it was a little slow to get started, but once I was hooked there was no turning back. It wasn't as gripping as a Jenny Milchman, but it read more like a Clare Mackintosh novel. There was subtle suspense and the mystery takes some time to draw readers in. By the end I was expecting more drama, but the mystery being solved was the high point. *ARC provided in consideration for review*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This would make a great suspense movie. Loved it.
alfFL More than 1 year ago
Not My Kind of Book Single mom Alice finds a man sitting on the beach. He has no name and no idea how he got there. Sounds like an intreguing beginning, but the book doesn't deliver on its promise of a great plot. I found the writing to be less than stellar which spoiled the story line. And to make add to the disappointment, the language is offensive. F bombs abound with loads of profanity. I'll skip this author in the future. I wish reviewers would give a heads up on obsenities. Movies & TV are rated.....books should be, too.