Il Volo

Il Volo

by Il Volo

CD

$12.79 $13.99 Save 9% Current price is $12.79, Original price is $13.99. You Save 9%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Il Volo 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think I'll never go back to the type of music I listened to before Il Volo. They are REAL singers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I saw these boys on Regis and Kelly ande I wondered what type of music these kids would be singing. When they started singing I was absolutely thrilled. The voice quality of these young men is fabulous. I was on the Barnes and Noble website while the audiance was still applauding. I hope they do more. They are as good as the Irish Tenors and they're better than the Three Tenors. You can hear each voice; one doesn't drown out the others.
PhylNY More than 1 year ago
This is one of the most beautiful cds I have ever heard. These boys are soooo gifted. It will make your heart sing.
LM341 More than 1 year ago
The voices of these young men simply fill me with joy every time I listen to this CD. They are truly gifted!!!
BerniceB More than 1 year ago
I first heard and saw the DVD. After that I bought the cd. I am a total fan. Next week I am flying to Miami to see them in person. They have the most spectacular voices in a long time. They are funny, charming and of course ITALIAN. Love Ignazio the most.
patsy3312 More than 1 year ago
I can't begin to describe how much I love these young men and their music. I tell everyone who will listen what a treasure I have found. I hope that they will continue to make more CD's and DVD's. I will buy them all. If they come to my area, I would love to see them in person. Bravo!
Shorty14 More than 1 year ago
Wow after my friend introduced me to these singers haven't listened to anything else ever since.!:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kensi More than 1 year ago
A link to these boys' performance on an American TV show was sent to me and at first I thought they were lip synching Il Divo as some sort of spoof. I couldn't believe that three teenaged boys could sound so mature. When it became clear they were the real deal, I had to run out and buy the CD and, of course, review all their performances online. I do think that some of the charm of the boys doesn't come across on the recordings. Seeing them perform live is so much more interesting becuase of their youthful charm, innocense, and obvious love for this type of music. While I enjoy the CD, some of the music selections are questionable. I don't understand why albums like this have to be ruined by the inclusion of some mediocre English-language songs like "Painfully Beautiful" and "This Time," both of which are instantly forgettable pieces. Since the boys' cover of "Smile" is very nice, why record some crappy written-just-for-them songs instead of including other covers of well-known English-language works? All in all, a nice album, but doesn't really stand out unless you're watching a video of their live performances.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago