Into the Wild (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin Series #1)

Into the Wild (Warriors: The Prophecies Begin Series #1)

by Erin Hunter

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Into the Wild (Warriors Series #1) (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3461 reviews.
--Scarheart-- More than 1 year ago
Into the Wild, a great book that intorduces the clan cats. ThunderClan, leader: Bluestar; RiverClan, leader: Crookedstar; WindClan, leader: Tallstar; and ShadowClan, leader: Brokenstar. The book is a great way to meet all the characters and explore the world of warriors! It starts out a great series and begins a journey with the four Clans. *~Scarheart~*
catloverMJ More than 1 year ago
I have read the whole series so far and I can't wait for the latest book to come out! I am a cat lover and I actually felt like I was a part of the clan. Erin Hunter is an excellent author.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book into the wild by Erin Hunter is wonderful. The book is about a Kittypet 'house cat' giving up everything he has to live out in the wild. This book will warm the hearts of many. I loved the tale of Firestar and his beloved friends. It was absolutely wonderful to read. The characters were phenomenal. I was astonished to find that each cat had something different about it. For example, Firestar was very brave and quiet while Spottedleaf smelled nice and was very kind hearted. Tigerclaw was very law enforcing, but always aware of the crowd's opinions. What I mostly liked about the story was the author¿s ability to describe the characters and setting. I really felt like I was in the story feeling the moist air on my nose. It was amazing.
Balina More than 1 year ago
I am totally hooked. Awesome.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing i am reading it for the third time even though i am only 10 i recomend this to everyone if you like this book you will also love seekers by erin hunter
ReaderMomMC More than 1 year ago
My nine-year old daughter loves this series. She is already on Book 3. She finds them exciting because you never know what will happen! They are well-written and I find that they have expanded her vocabulary - which was already pretty impressive. But I love it when she comes over to ask "What does this mean?" These books are pretty detailed (lots of places and characters to remember), so keep that in mind when considering this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a book of ,action ,drama ,and humor. When an ordinary house cat named Rusty embarks on on a grand adventure he changes more of a wild cat. And migth be the bravest of them all. With help from Graypaw and Raven paw ,his freands ,they have to save the thunder clan . This is a book for all ages .I highly recommend that you try to read the rest of the books, Fire and Ice, Forest of Secrets, Rising Storms, A Dangerous Path, and The Darkest Hour.
Ali34 More than 1 year ago
this book is OUTstanding. ive read the whole first series, but im rereading it because it was so good. i love how the reader (which would be me in this case...) gets to know the characters so well as if im right there observing everything. THIS IS THE BEST SERIES IVE EVER READ!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the first book in the Warriors series. At first I was skeptical about the setup, Clans and deputies and elders and apprentices but I find that Hunter manages to explain the concept thoroughly throughout the book. An exciting storyline and an incredible cliff hanger at the end. Read Into the Wild and look for Book 2: Fire aand Ice.
Timberwolf More than 1 year ago
This book is AMAZING!!! I cannot describe how much I love this book and this series. It's addicting (in a good way), and even now two years later, I'm still rereading them and rereading them. You NEVER get tired of them! Once you start you can't stop. The story starts out with little Rusty, who dreams of a life in the wild forest. Soon he learns the exciting life the cats of the Clans must live. THey must hunt for themselves, and fight to maintain their borders. Is Rusty ready for all this? If you read, you'll find out! All in all, this is a great, thrilling book you'll never want to put down, even when you're done! You'll stay on the edge of your seat biting your nails until it's over, then beg your mom to go to the store to buy you the next one. All my friends who've read them love them too!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Rusty, a 'kitty pet' goes into the forest to join clan cats. He has much more responsibilities, and te risk of losing his life in battl. Yet he is free, and not cooped up in a house. This book is hard to put down, and makes you want to read the next on in the series. It's impossible to stop once you start!
Saraphina More than 1 year ago
The Warriors series is excellent! Particularly this for the first one, Warriors:Into The Wild. It is great for anybody who wants a book with adventure and action, perfect for a cat-lover who wants a story with a bit of a twist to it. Erin Hunter did a fabulous job with this book! Even people who aren't crazy for cats, I think will find some interest in it. It starts out with Rusty, a normal house cat who gets offered into the the exciting and dangerous world of the warriors. All the characters in this book really come alive. I would strongly recommend this book for anyone who wants a great read!
Natalie Penry More than 1 year ago
i luved it and everyone should read it. seriously, i read it in one day and i am begging my friend to lend me book#2! read it soon!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really good book.I recommend it to whoever likes reading.
samdLA More than 1 year ago
I purchased the book with the intention of giving it to my granddaughter to expand her reading skills. I read the book to see if the book was on her reading level, and found that I enjoyed the "cast of characters" of the different warriors. I will have to wait a couple of years for my granddaughter's reading skills to be on the level of the book, it will make great summer reading for her when the time comes.
Stormtail More than 1 year ago
Great start to the warrior series, Erin! Who knew that a kittypet can become the great Firepaw who is loyal and courageos if anyone would like to join Iceclan just ask and ask my friend greystar if you want to join StoneClan. he will gladly post his clan up on the Outcast book #3 of power of three
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Animal lovers will love this story...its amazing how erin huner portrays cats as intellgent while us "two legs" are the stupid ones. Cat lovers everywhere will enjoy firepaws tale of triumph in the face of adversity
tangleclaw More than 1 year ago
first off, I thought this book was really great! it was the first warrior book I read and I just got stuck in it and didn`t stop reading till i was done with it! Oh and foxstar if you are there could you en make a book club thing so i could talk to you? It would be really great if you did! type in "tangleclaw`s talk to friends place" into the search thing and you will find it! Well hope to TTLY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was about a house cat named Rusty who took to clan life. It tells about Rusty's apprentice life and how he became a warrior and defended the forest from the bad shadowclan leader. It was a good book because it talked about friendship.
sarahreader4466 More than 1 year ago
Warriors into the wild is the first in the warriors series. It is by Erin Hunter who is actually three people. Victoria Holmes is in charge of making sure that the books stay consistent and she comes up with the storylines. Kate Cary and Cherith Baldry take turns writing the books. They have one name so all the books are in one place in the library.The book is about a house-cat named Rusty. He has dreams of hunting and being mighty. Then one day he says to his neighbor cat Smudge that he is tired of being a house-cat. So Rusty sets of into the forest behind his yar or to him "the wild". He ends up being attacked. He goes with wild cats to their clan. In the forest there are five clans. The clan he joins is the thunderclan, there is also the river clan, the star clan, the shadow clan, and the wind clan.The clans all have boundaries for their land. Then all of a sudden the shadow clan starts taking land. Then one clan mysteriously dissapears. The thunderclan puts up a fight. Rusty goes on a special journey since he is now a priveleged warrior in-training. Then murder and dissapearences strike. Rusty's new friend is accused but she is gone. He solves the mystery by going to the forbidden shadow clan. He saves the shadow clan from their crazed leader and becomes a brave warrior. The three women who make up Erin Hunter share an interest in ancient form of worship, astrology, and stone circles. They use that knowledge to give depth to the cats own mythology. I think Erin Hunter did an amazing job with this book. She has fantasy as the main genre but there is action and mystery tied in. I think Erin Hunter really made this a good book. I do not dislike anything about it. What i really like about this book is that Rusty does not kill the cat he finds. Instead he saves her and gives her a new life. I also like the fact that he has gone from house pet to brave investigator risking his life. I really enjoyed this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you hate this book you are a kitty-pet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
warioBM More than 1 year ago
I just love this book. It's a start to a great series!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book twice, i've been a warrior fan for 2 years and love them! I'm in the middle of re-reading them right now. But overall, LOVE THE BOOKS
Guest More than 1 year ago
My friend had been begging me for 2 months to read this book. So finally I picked it up at my school library and fell in love!!!!! Twists and turns, lovable characters and some not so lovable ones. But once you read it you feel like part of the story. If you're looking for a book,pick up Warriors!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To all the people out there that think Warriors are CHILDISH. THINK AGAIN. This series has love, murder, betrayl, battles, forbidden love, hate, intense evil, hope, hoplessness, grudges that leave sccars forever, cats that die fighting to save their love, deaths that are always goibg to happen, chilling prophecys and dreams. And much more! I would hate to think that people would think that this magnificent book series is childish. It shows you that you have to overcome obstacles and make hard descions. Like the code says; "Defend your Clan and Clanmates. Even if you may die." But they dont just kill, sick or injured cats are taken care of. And noble Warriors do not kill to win. You must feed the clan before you take any freshkill as well.