Isabel of the Whales

Isabel of the Whales

by Hester Velmans

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.87 $6.99 Save 2% Current price is $6.87, Original price is $6.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Usually ships within 6 days

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Isabel of the Whales 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 33 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this captivating novel by Hester Velmans had me on the edge of my seat Isabel is a truly adventurous character even once i finished the book she was there with her story of narrow escapes,love,birth,death and so much more would be a great family read a great bedtime story amazing indescribable i strongly suggest you read it
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is moving! Hester Velmans makes you feel like you're there. This is the best book I've ever read! If this isn't a five-star book, I don't know what is!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved her adventures in the sea and her life it was so interesting.Also i loved the romance in it.I recommend this book for for people who love whales and the sea!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a great book.I'm enchanted everytime I read it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book more times than i can count and i am still enchanted and charmed be this book
codolphin14 More than 1 year ago
I love this book!!!!!!!! It is a great book. I was intregied the whole time. I would recomend this to anybody. Great read aloud. Its a mix of fansty with modern world and amimals! Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am twelve years old and totaly LOVED this book! I am a big reader and I have to say this is one of the best books I have read in awhile. It is a good story about life (even if it is from a whales point of view). I learned a lot about whales in the book to. But I have to say it may not be for young kids.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this with my kids, and they (a boy, 7 and girl,11) were both enchanted. It's a great story and deserves to be a classic.
39_Clues_Lover More than 1 year ago
This book is the best book I have ever read. I recommend it to everybody in the world.
Megan_T More than 1 year ago
I absolutely LOVE this book. I was in fourth grade when I first read it; now I'm a sophomore in high school and it is still amazing. I've read it so many times I've lost count. I just re-read it last night and stayed up 'till 2 in the morning to finish! I am so excited to read the sequel that just came out!
Faithlovehope More than 1 year ago
This is a very good book for younger children. I read this to my brother wwhen he was eight and he enjoyed it very much.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i loved isbel of the whales. the chapters just kept urging me to read more!
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a rare gem this is! I purchased Isabel of the Whales for a young niece, but found it so lovely and compelling a tale, that I delayed giving it as a present until I read it through myself. Very well done!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book!!! Every time i read it it is just as good! Trust me!!! Don't think twice about it! Izabel is easy to relate to. JUST READ IT!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It has the best parts in it. Th ending is sad though. Isabel and the whales get along. Itseems shes been w ith the whales all her life!,
Alejandra Drevyanko More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome! You would want it to keep going!
Serena Rodriquez More than 1 year ago
This is a good book.everyone should read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have this in paperback. It's awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely amazing, i love love love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dive in with isabel as you discover the life in the sea and find new friends.This book will amaze you as you go through trouble you would never imagine,and romance so good to exsist. For you will be reading about a girl named isabel who suddenly is a whale!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am 12 years old and i absolutly LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!! I have to say hat this is one of the best books that I have read!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in 4th grade and it was amazing!!!! Read this book it will be amazing!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an amazing book,one i will never forget!!!!
Hannah Ziegler More than 1 year ago
This was my favorite book as a child!
pocketmermaid on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I was attracted to this book ever since my days of working in the Children's section at a bookstore. One of the cover blurbs got to me, "Watch out Little Mermaid, her comes Isabel."Isabel is an eleven-year-old girl that loves whales so much. Then one day she falls off a boat and gets to be one. She is considered a "mermaid" by the humpback whales (that call themselves "sirens"), which is a human that becomes a whale. I recommend this book to an eleven-year-old girl that loves whales so much she wishes she was one.