It's Not Easy Being Green: And Other Things to Consider

It's Not Easy Being Green: And Other Things to Consider

Audiobook(CD - Abridged, 1 CD, 1 hour)

$17.98
View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

It's Not Easy Being Green 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love it. I have been a fan since I was little, I am now 35 and adore the muppets, especially kermit the frog and miss piggy!! If you have seen all the movies, you should check this out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rainbow connections and singing frogs!!!! The muppets are awesome beyond words!!!!
snoflake More than 1 year ago
What a great gift for anyone who grew up with Jim Henson and his crew
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book isn't about the Muppets, but about Jim Henson's personal message and the basic outlook on life that he projected through his work and his characters into the world. He wanted to make the world better and he left it accomplishing that goal...and then some! This book is a true and inspirational testament to his philosophies and if we could all follow his example, the world would be EVEN better!
figre on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Jim Hensen was Kermit the Frog. And Kermit the Frog was Jim Hensen. Therefore, it is no surprise that this book, a collection of thoughts about and from Jim Hensen, has Kermit so prominently displayed on the cover. In fact, in the process of judging a book by its cover, it would be easy to think this is a collection of Kermit¿s sayings (along the lines of other Muppet books like Pepe¿s It¿s Hard Out Here for a Shrimp or Kermit¿s own Before You Leap: A Frog¿s Eye View of Life¿s Greatest Lessons¿Did I just say Kermit¿s own? Anyway¿)But, no, this is really a tribute to the genius and gentleness that was Jim Hensen. As with any collection of quotes, there are high and low points, and there may have been too much a tendency to use quotes and songs from Muppet characters (although, with Hensen¿s involvement in all Muppet projects, it is quite evident that when the Muppets spoke it was Hensen speaking), but the overall affect of this book is¿pleasantness. This is a book that is an antidote to the negativism of the real world. And my favorite quote? From Kermit: ¿I have a lot of great memories from the swamp. I remember when I was little, we¿d all just sit out on our lily pads for hours and hours, rocking gently on the water and listening to the soft, sweet sound of chirping crickets¿Then, of course, we¿d eat the crickets¿but that¿s another story.¿
calvetti on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. It gives really short stories about how Jim Henson created Kermit the Frog, Gonzo, Ernie, and many other of his Muppet characters. The stories are told by Jim himself - and many of his closest friends and relatives - as well as some of his Muppet characters. The drawings and animations in this book show some of Henson's earliest work. They are all pencil drawings of what would become his famous Muppet characters. My personal favorite is the monster on page 39, right behind an unsuspecting little girl. "It's Not Easy Being Green" is a wonderful uplifting book that will inspire people of all ages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From Warner Bros and the great imagination of David Young's Looney tunes critter workshop presents a traditional animated movie about my biography and my loving of North American animals called "The year of the Young". A great movie about a 14 yr old boy named David Young going to Washington D.C. New York city and Philladelphia having to remember about his childhood.The movie is coming soon in July 4th 2015 and it is an animated documentary that is rated G.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why did you have die? Post a comment that says : ( if you miss him.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I grew up with the muppets, and loved them all of my life. I remember the first time that Kermit sang this song on Sesame Street. My favorite christmas special was Emmit Otter's Jugband Christmas. I cried hysterically when Jim died. RIP Jim Henson, We love you and miss you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anything Kermie is involved with is a hit with me! I started out with him in Washington DC and have followed his career faithfully.