Little Men

Little Men

by Louisa May Alcott

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Little Men 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 198 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was the most sweet and endearing book i have ever read. I was glued to it for a week! I love the cute kids romance and i am 13 and would love to live at a place like this!!!!!!! This book is AWESOME SO GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But read Little women first so you can understand whats going on. Every time i read yhis book i feel like either crying or just laughing really loud cuz its so awesome cute funny sweet GOOD!!! Totally five stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Nobody'll belive me but I've read Little Men about 50 times. It's a great book.
John Plunkett More than 1 year ago
Other that some typos and a few weird markings this was a good book, i hope you will agree with me when you read this. I loved little women. So i love this book. Search bangers and mash. A very good dish.
Victor Harrison More than 1 year ago
It is a good book over all but i have to say the typos made it very hard to read and understand. Many times i had to guess what they were saying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Greatest book ever and I mean it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Little Men is my favorite of Louisa May Alcott's books. I love it's prequel, Little Women. However, Little Men is more frought with fun, mischievous events, and childlike pleasures. It's a great book to read if you want something to divert you and get your mind off of the stress in your life for at time! Since I work with children, I appreicated the fun of the book, and the fact that the main characters were almost all under the age of fifteen!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Little Men is a great book. What I like most about it is that the book is so detailed. For the chapter Crops, it tells you exactly what crops let's say Tommy, or Nan; Daisy, Demi; etc. grew. A #1 book for people who like Little Women. Definetly an A+.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading this book. It was a great sequel to Little Women. The charaters are great and the story is quite enjoyable. I highly recommend it.
eejjennings on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I read this one many times and preferred it to Little Women. Jo was my favorite.
victrola on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This was my first time revisiting this since I was a kid. At times it was just delightful in its whimsy and innocence, and at others the sticky sweetness was just too much for me. The chapter about John Brooke was SO well done - I think that may be the most I've ever cried over a book. But then the final chapter seemed to drag on forever. For me it wasn't quite so charming a read as Little Women but it's lovely in its own way.
bohemima on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
The March girls continue as adults, with Jo running Plumfield, Meg married with two children, and Amy as Lady Bountiful. Very sweet, but as an adult, I view with horror a scene involving Professor Baer convincing Nat to tell the truth. As a child, I breathed very hard and shed a few tears each time I read it (which were many). A book that is just fascinating for young girls.
harahel on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This classic is often overshadowed by it's bulky predacessor. Little Men should stand apart from Little Women. It's a little heavy handed with the morals, but overall a wonderful exuberant read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Padds in quietlu
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The tom walked in. He looked around and his eyes stopped on copperpool. *She is so beautiful* he thought.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She watched silent in the bushes. Her cat smell and fear was rolloing off her so thick a blind nosed animal could smell her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Paced, anticipating Thorn's arrival.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like the chapter about "Naughty Nan". She sounds awfully interesting to be with!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Review below mine you are the worst reviewer ever and you have HORIBLE taste you SUCK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago