Live in Concert 2006

Live in Concert 2006

by Barbra Streisand

CD

$15.45 $15.99 Save 3% Current price is $15.45, Original price is $15.99. You Save 3%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Live in Concert 2006 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
jde More than 1 year ago
I was extremely satisfied with my order. It was so convenient and easy to order my CD on line. The CD was deliivered very promplty and in perfect condition due to the excellent packaging. I would certainly place another order for a CD from Barnes & Noble due to my satisfactory experience.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw Barbra in Boston. I was so excited its mostly a blur-I can't wait to get this cd. Was I dreaming or did she sing Woman In The Moon - and WHY! is it dropped from the cd. Its so unfair!!I love Barbra, love her songs, her deliverance. Paid dearly to see her,would pay again-but why drop tracks from the cd release, will they be cut from the dvd too?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I missed her New Year's Eve concert in Vegas I was not going to let another concert go by without seeing it. I was fortunate to get tickets to her one night show in Vegas last year. Concert was excellent my only disappointment was the photographer lost our pictures that were taken that night. I have been listening and watching the wonderful ART that is Barbra for many many years, still as wonderful as ever.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Streisand is now 65. Her voice is still a powerful communicative tool that can move and inspire. She doesnt have the high notes as much anay more as is expected and she has lost a lot of upper range. But she is in excellent voice on this live cd. Better than she was on her timless and barbra the concert cds in fact.My only reservation is how many times can you hear people and the way we were? Also too much talking. Not enough singing for my money. Also IL DIVO is kind of echhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. Her best concert CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I know her, I´m 13 and she has the perfect voice...Today, I´m 50 and she is the best voice, the most beautiful artist of the world. Welcome forever,Babs
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was at this concert when it came to Chicago and although at 20 yrs old I was the youngest there, I was still stunned the entire time. Her voice is still absolutely amazing. Its just haunting from start to finish. She's just got such a knack for what she does.. her tone and pitch are right on. The frequent monologues between songs are very entertaining as well. I'm so honored to have been there 2 yrs ago.. sure this CD isn't as good as hearing it live, but it sure is a nice substitute.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting listening.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw Barbra in Wash D.C. on 10/13/06. It was a dream come true for me! She is and always will be the BEST!! I cannot wait until this CD is released! Woo Hoo!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This woman is still the best. It's amazing that we have to live in a world with Britney Spears and call that talent. Why do we deal with this? Streisand has class, talent, and has done much to make the world better - From her movies to her music. I am sad that she does not get more recognition in this day and age.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Barbra Streisand will always be the real deal, the only true Diva, and she proves that with this new CD. I personally saw her in Ft. Lauderdale last year and the woman was just AMAZING, her voice is still PERFECT after all this years. Thank you Barbra for this wonderful new album, I'm really looking forward to it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Me and my BF attended one of my her NYC concerts! I so much look forward to the CD and DVD! She is the best artist of her generation! It is not often that you get to see her singing live and in foreign languages!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago