Mamma Mia! - 5th Anniversary Edition

Mamma Mia! - 5th Anniversary Edition

CD(Anniversary Edition / Bonus DVD)

$22.13 $24.99 Save 11% Current price is $22.13, Original price is $24.99. You Save 11%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Mamma Mia! [Original Broadway Cast] 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Brings back good memories of seeing the London cast and the Los Angeles cast. It feels like you are seeing the great ABBA show all over again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've seen this show on Broadway four times and I intend to see it as often as I can. The music is sensational and the story quite good. The show has you dancing in the aisles and singing out loud. I'm going to purchase the Canadian version as I already have the London version. The Canadian version seems to have several more songs on the CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I saw this show when it came to Rochester, NY. I thought it was one of the greatest shows ever to come to the stage. I was dancing and singing throught the whole thing! Great for families to see together!
Guest More than 1 year ago
When I came into the theater I saw a guy selling the cd and the souvier book, I asked him how much they are, they are the same price as every other show. Then when we were at our seats, the family next to us got the cd already, I really annoyed because my mom and sister said wait to get the cd at home, the souvier book just okay the cd and the souvier book, I waited almost years to see the show, I wanted both of them. At the start of the intermission I got them from the guy who I asked about prices, they really glad I got them, same here. I listen to cd on our way home from the play and I have it in my cd case. Sorry for my grammar. Thank you.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mamma Mia was just a marvelous performance! It kept you on your toes singing and dancing! The music was just fantastic, with songs like "Mamma Mia", "Dancing Queen", and "Money, Money, Money". It was definately worth going to see and is strongly recommended! ENJOY!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mamma Mia! is a great show and I listen to it all the time. I am so excited about the movie coming out next month. There's no way I'm missing it. I consider Mamma Mia! my happy CD because everytime I'm bored or upset, I put this on and I'm back on my feet singing and dancing along with the music. Mamma Mia! is must have.
dgarcia More than 1 year ago
You will laugh, cry and bring back memories of your own!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I can't believe there is not a recording of Dee Hoty singing in this musical. I was so disappointed after I listened to the cd and heard a less than Dee Hoty voice. It was the highlight of my season seeing this musical. I usually hate musicals, but this one was unusual, and the lead had such a beautiful voice. My entire family swooned.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Anyone who has seen the Broadway Show, Mamma Mia MUST have this CD, or if you have not seen the show, still purchase it. It has the most uplifting, fun, entertaining music ever. I love this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm sorry, miss Stokke, but you completely distroys the whole CD with your nazal, ''SWEEEET'' voice. The arrangements are quite OK, but Lisa Stokke is a disaster. The songs, however, will live forever, and the story really suits the music! But why record it when the originals are SO MUCH BETTER?
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved the Broadway Show Mamma Mia that I went to see in NYC yesterday with my Art Class. One of the main lead actors Sky played by Joe Machota was such a cutie! I would see it again and again I had great seats! The cd just doesn't do the play justice, but it's as good as I'm gonna get to the real thing. You HAVE to see the NYC Show the actors and actresses were amazing!
Guest More than 1 year ago
After seeing the play last week in England, I was in awe. The play and the music are exceptional.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The show was awesome! I just had to buy the soundtrack!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mamma Mia is a very good musical. See it!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When I listen to this music, I recall the broadway musical I saw with my friends in NYC.
BigRube More than 1 year ago
I was not an Abba fan until we saw this stage show. Now, I can't get their music out of my head. We're loving listening to the cast album although I'm still not completely used to the fact that the cast has British accents for the most part. I'm also sorry it doesn't include "Waterloo" which they always sing as an encore.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This CD is only okay, I bought it immediately after I saw the show in Boston. I would definitely recommend going to go see it. "Dancing Queen" and "Super Trouper" are probably the best songs on the CD. However, I cannot believe that the only soundtrack is the original London cast. I think one needs to be made with Dee Hoty and the rest of the most talented US tour cast.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Simple love story but fun musical score using the musical hits from Swedish group ABBA of the seventies. ''Dancing Queen'' and ''Take a Chance on Me'' great fun! Real toe tapper throughout the entire score.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS CD! IN FACT I LOVE IT SO MUCH I WENT OUT TO BUY IT AND I BOOKED TICKETS TO WATCH THE MUSICAL. I CAN'T WAIT!! I GUARANTEE YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH IT TOO!!
mapb82 More than 1 year ago
I am a teacher and I play MAMA MIA on the way to and from work as well as in my room during my planning period. The music is dynamic and uplifting. The entire cast pays great homage to the original ABBA group. There is a thrill and energy that just flows through the speakers. I heartily recommend the MAMA MIA CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The recording of the original cast is good, and I cant stop listening to it. I have had the chance to see the 2nd touring cast featuring Monique Lund, believe me, this cast if far better than the Broadway cast and the 1st touring cast. Monique's voice is phenomonal during The Winner Takes it All. There needs to be a cd with this cast, too bad she is leaving in Febuary! :( until then this cd will have to do.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago