Med Head: My Knock-down, Drag-out, Drugged-up Battle with My Brain

Med Head: My Knock-down, Drag-out, Drugged-up Battle with My Brain

by James Patterson, Hal Friedman

NOOK Book(eBook)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Med Head 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Cynthia Rivera More than 1 year ago
I read this book last year when my teacher said that it was an amazing book...SHE WAS RIGHT! Oh my god this book made me cry it was just unbelieveable! And when I figured out it was a true story I cried even MORE. I think eveyone should read this book. To see how greatful we are. That we don't have tourettes. I especially think people who know someone with tourettes should read this book. FIVE AMAZING STARS
Ethan Perez More than 1 year ago
Please buy it is life changing i read it 9 times no lie idk if it shows but the real book has coreys pics FIVE FRIGGIN STARS PEOPLE
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book into understanding on what happens when drs, schools, and those around a person who don't seem to understand that medicating amdover medicating isn't always the anwer.
timbercreek12 More than 1 year ago
I can't believe a real person went through this pain This book is is inspiring. I mean, I love its hope. But it's so sad, I mean I couldn't survive one day, , compared to 12 years. This book carries sorrow, as well as hope, and I feel guilty that millions of people are living through this. I kinda know what it feels like to not be in control of my own body i have ADD and ADHD; and i felt as if this book was a second chance for me. This book changed me.
Chrissy_barker More than 1 year ago
Great book for people who also like Ellen Hopkins. She also writes the introduction for this book. It is so real, the book really drags you into corys struggle.
Ricky44 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
In the novel med head cory struggles with a disorder and going with so much medicine in one day in the beginning he says hes a alcholic, 40/301
DsSc0318 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
i liked tyis book because it was very interesting and is a true sotry. it is about a boy with terets and ocd and his battle with it
lindamamak on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Must read for anyone who works with kids with special needs. Insight in the mind of a young man as he deals with all the medication Dr. tell him will make him survive in the day to day of life and school.
ricky1 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
in the begginning of the book cory struggles with having a drug addiction. In the middle of the book he tells why he started to drink.in the end of the book he solves all of his problems.346/s46 pages read
dianemb on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This is the story of one young man's horrific experience with Tourette's Syndrome and OCD. It tells how it made his childhood and adolescence into a nightmare. He tried countless treatments, but nothing worked and many made him worse. It really opened my eyes to the realities of Tourette's. It ended on a positive note however.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was in my school libary and just picked it up and started to read it. I loved it so much i want to get it on here
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book for a school project and loved it. And normal teenagers think they have a hard life...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago