The Dragon of Avalon (Merlin Saga Series #6)

The Dragon of Avalon (Merlin Saga Series #6)

by T. A. Barron

Paperback

$8.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, October 18

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Merlin's Dragon 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anne_Katherine54 More than 1 year ago
T. A. Barron brings to life an amazing adventurous character whose inner strength is reflected in his daily life. Basil and his journey will surprise and delight fantasy fans of all ages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It is a very good read and I recomend it to anyone who loves adventure and fantasy
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very good and i recomend it to people who like magic and dragons
alyssama121 3 months ago
I STILL can’t believe that this series continued and I had no idea. While the focus shifts from Merlin to a strange little creature named Basil, it’s so good to be back in this world Barron has created. This book is definitely different than others in the series; it’s a bit slower and focuses more on Basil’s character development rather than having a lot of action, though there is a bit of adventuring and action in parts. And from what is hinted in this book, A LOT of action is soon to come. This story also has a nice introduction to all the different types of worlds found in the Great Tree of Avalon, which is fun to read about. The middle dragged a bit, but I loved how it all wrapped up and I enjoyed learning more about the world Merlin was living in. Though we don’t get to see a whole lot of Merlin, there was enough of him to still make it feel like a Merlin book. I do wish that we were tackling a new big bad instead of sort of rehashing what happened in the original books, but hopefully it’ll be different enough to seem new. I’m excited about what this new addition to the series will bring–I think Basil is a great main character and I can’t wait to read more about his adventures!
knielsen83 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I found this book a little tedious in the repetitive nature of the quests and problems faced. I skimmed a lot of it, reading only the dialogue and yes, it was interesting and cute but it didn't hold my interest enough throughout the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Barron is an excellent writer, on par with Tolkein. Not as good as Harry Potter, but nonetheless lively and humorous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just live it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is it even the dragons thoughts and actions?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thi book is AWESOME,JUST LIKE THE REST OF THE SERIES
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The series Merlin is a very heart warming series. Basil and merlin really are a perfect team together. You get to go on an amazing journey as this small little lizard who expects he will never become anything transforms into a true hero who saves Merlin. I would really advise you start frothe first book and read from there because all the books progress on the timeline of Fincraya to the creation of Avalon. This is a wonderful series and i advise you should read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
At first I was confused with Fincayra diappearing and such. But T.A Barron really explained in a different way why fincayra disapeared in the book a " Wizards Wings" and in this one. He really writes a good tale with Basil, still using Merlin as a big character. But merlin is not the main character in the book. If you liked harry potter, or like fantasy and dragons. It is a good series to continue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SteelpenLS More than 1 year ago
This is the first of two books ( so far ) about how this Dragon and how it came to be in the series of it own before The Great Tree of Avalon books where the dragon has a big part of in book 3 of The Great Tree of Avalon series. Fun to read to children best to read this one first before getting the second book Merlin's Dragon - Doomraga's Revenge.
9999999999 More than 1 year ago
It was a great book and i loved it. it was a magical book filled with wonderful and interesting characters.
dragonman More than 1 year ago
What a great ride -- the coolest book yet by T.A. Barron. I can't stop thinking about the enchanted world of Avalon and all the amazing characters, especially the little guy Basil who may be small but clearly has a big destiny! These characters walk, leap, and fly off the page ... so I'm very glad this is going to be a trilogy. Also, one more thing: Nature is a huge part of the story, all its wonders come alive. Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All right but it feels like a repeat of when merlin was finding the souls of the seven songs of wizardry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best book that i have ever read in my intire life.loooovvvveeeeee it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing. It is a must read for the 7th installment of the Merlin series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
micgloth More than 1 year ago
This is book one in a planned trilogy. The main Character Basil, a very small dragon, is always running away from bigger animals. He doesn't know where he came from or who his parents are, all he remembers is the wind sisters. So basil heads out to find himself and go exploring the world around him and ends up on an incredible adventure to finding what is really inside himself, a hero. this book was great and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to read a great story. These books fill in the gap between the lost years of Merlin and the great tree of Avalon books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bhdi
JoaquinGuerrero More than 1 year ago
This book is really interesting and fun to read , it really gets you reading more further than other books that take a long time to hook you up, it barely took me about 2 chapters to get hooked by the author form of writing and how vivid the sentences are. The adventure starts since the most beginning of the book and doesn't wait till the middle of the book to start an adventure . It didn't stall, it just went forward and it was an understandable book, you don't have to reread a page to get it, its both understandable but not simple. Not that many books get me reading it to the end but this book did, that's how good it was for me, and I say this book will get more people to read and get the sequels. This book is a combination of adventure,fantasy,excitement and gets you reading to the end. There is not my favorite part of the book because my favorite part isn't a part its the whole book from start to finish every page, every chapter all of it is my favorite of this books.. I would like to compliment the author for writing an amazing book, thank you.