Murder at the Butt

Murder at the Butt

by Ken Mask

Paperback

$11.99

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Murder at the Butt 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent book to enjoy the mystery story and the culture of New Orleans at the same time! 
Guest More than 1 year ago
Murder at the Butt was a refreshing read,as well as entertaining,certainly different from most authors.I liked the dialect of the book;it kept me in tuned with the landscape and culture of New Orleans.The plot thickened as I went on.I could not put it down.....this is a good one! Thank you Dr.Mask for the autographed copy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The question this mystery poses is not 'whodunit,' but to whom was it done? An ever-expanding cast of potential victims and perpetrators emerge and converge on an unlikely murder scene -- the Funky Butt -- a real-life jazz club on the edge of the French Quarter. There is so much at stake for so many, you begin to wonder how the writer will ever be able to resolve this intricate plot. By novel's end, all loose threads are sutured with surgical precision by Dr. Mask. The mystery that remains is will there be a future for the protagonist, Luke Jacobs, P.I.? There is definitely a bright one for his creator!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is outstanding, it seems every chapter becomes more & more captivating because you're constantly being mindboggled by the author's ability to tease your brain. Then it will all start coming together until the very end--your thinking hurry up Ken Mask for the sequal. This would would make an awesome movie!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Written by a brilliant author who has great literary reference, Murder breaks all stereotypes by including a strong African American father figure throughout the novel. Ken Mask does a wonderful job portraying the essence and soul of New Orleans. I can't wait for the next one!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Absolutely one of the best. A must for murder mystery buffs. Ken Mask has surely done a superb job on this one. I live approx 60 miles north of New Orleans, so this one really hit home. Keep up the good work, can't wait for the next. Brilliant!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has an explosive introduction that has you pondering how deep the rabbit hole really goes. The sequence of events concurs perfectly with the detailed plot development, making the book jammed packed with suspense. The author may have out done himself, and may just have set him self up for a disappointing sequel, do to the incredible quality and success of the first book of many of the Butt novels, Murder at the Butt.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It is nice to be introduce to a new style of writing. This authur represents a new age of characters and style. He is definately no copy cat and represents originality at its fullest.
Guest More than 1 year ago
brillant story lines woven from the wondrous world of New Orleans' uniqueness: exciting
Guest More than 1 year ago
The story begins with Tom Sawyer witnessing a murder and ends with Huckleberry Fin explaining it. Everything in between was much more interesting than doing my weekend laundry. I'm not a huge murder mystery fan. Especially, not one told from a male's perspective. It was too much xy chromosomal folly and dysfunction for me. Which in turn, portrays the dysfunctional behavior of female characters into exaggerated highlights of the novel. It's obvious there will be a sequel. I strongly suggest the author and editor consume three shots of whiskey instead of five when penning the sequel-'Slaying at the Buttocks'. I'm sure they will fly off the shelves.