Nightmare Revisited

Nightmare Revisited

CD(Digi-Pak)

$8.17 $9.99 Save 18% Current price is $8.17, Original price is $9.99. You Save 18%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

nightmare before christmas 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
HappyMangaGirl More than 1 year ago
I love the music soundtrack for nightmare before Christmas. My husband heard one of the tracks at the store and fell in love with it. It's definitely his style. I didn't particularly enjoy it, because I'm not really that into that kind of music, but those who are, it's a really astonishing cd.
Andrew_T More than 1 year ago
This is just a fun record and you can feel the bands that contributed were having a great time. Not an essential buy, but the perfect companion if you already have the original soundtrack.

The band features a number of Metal, Industrial and Pop/Punk bands which can turn some people off, but these songs are given complete sincerity by each band. Bands like Devotchka, Amiina, and the Yoshida Bros. initially shocked me, but they add much needed color to the album.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I always enjoyed the original songs and I always wondered what would happen if other artists that I liked would do those songs. And then I found out about this. Awesome artists like: Flyleaf, All American Rejects, and Amy Lee. The one that I surprisingly like the most is the Marilyn Manson version of &quot This is Halloween.&quot It was definetly darker but I loved it and I don't even like Marilyn Manson. And the best part is that Danny Elfman, the person who originally did all of Jack Skellinghton's songs does the opening and closing for the CD. If you love alternative music and The Nightmare Before Christmas you will definetly love this.
DD_Lewis More than 1 year ago
Having been a fan of the movie for years, I'm partial to the original score. The original soundtrack on which Danny Elfman conducts masterpiece after masterpiece. However, my husband purchased this album for me on the off chance I might like it. After listening to all of the tracks I've decided that, although it's a cover album, it's completely original. Each artist brings something new to the soundtrack. A re-invention, if you will. I recommend this album to the highest degree. Whether you've just recently fell in love with the film's charm, or, if you've been a fan for ages. This CD definitely delivers.
MandyLovesJack More than 1 year ago
Wow! I love TNBC! I have the older cd, and I love it, an I seen this one gotta bye it. Yay!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is such an awesome cd, everyone that loves Nightmare before Christmas needs to buy this cd!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago