NOOK Tablet 10.1 Smart Folio Cover with Keyboard

NOOK Tablet 10.1 Smart Folio Cover with Keyboard

$39.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

NOOK Tablet 10.1 Smart Folio Cover with Keyboard 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Phil_G More than 1 year ago
Good and bad. It is useful if you use the tablet to take a lot of notes and you use apps that need input. Useful on Instagram to add information. Good protective cover. BUT, it should know if you are in vertical mode and disconnect the key board, accidentally hitting a key brings up Google search. There should also be an added flap that covers the keyboard so you can't hit a key. It looks like none of the 10.1 accessories allow you to stand the tablet vertically and use it like you would when reading a book (B&N this is all about reading books on a tablet). So my review is Good & Bad. Also lots of magnetic connecting to make the thing close, hold the tablet, etc. so watch out for any of your cards with magnetic strips around this add on.
bookfan96 More than 1 year ago
The keyboard seems to work fine. However, every time I open up the cover it wants me to configure the keyboard. Even when not taking it out of the case, if I turn the nook off and turn it back on it wants me to configure the keyboard. I feel this should only have to be done once and it is remembered. The nook sits in the cover but doesn't lock in to place so it will come out very easy. The keyboard case is nice sturdy though and the magnetic close seems to hold well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am very pleased with this keyboard for the price. The keys are responsive and make browsing the web on the device and doing word processing with cloud apps a snap. The only negative is the keyboard tends to become disconnected from the tablet every time I open the cover, and once I almost dropped it as a result.
jelabarre59 9 months ago
It's a very nice keyboard, WHEN IT WORKS. Very important to emphasize that last bit there. The vast majority of the time the tablet won't even recognize the keyboard. Pull it off the connector, place it back on, nothing. Reboot the tablet, NOTHING. Completely power the tablet off, attach to keyboard, then MAYBE it will work, And even if it DOES recognize the keyboard, if the screen lock goes on, it's extremely likely it will no longer recognize the keyboard. I had gone with this combination to AVOID the problems of getting a Bluetooth keyboard to properly link with a tablet. But this is WAY more trouble than Bluetooth, and it should be simpler simply *because* it's a physical connection.
Mikey94 More than 1 year ago
Adding this keyboard cover is an excellent way to make your NOOK 10.1" tablet a more productive tool. It integrates well with the table,t and the keyboard feel is surprisingly good for something this slim and inexpensive. The magnetic connector works very well. However, as others have noted, there is no mechanism to lock the tablet in place, so if it was connected when you closed the cover, chances are it will be disconnected when you open it again. Also, for those folks who like to work on other than solid surfaces, I would guess that the connection will not be reliable. The device also has an annoying habit of asking you to configure the keyboard ever time it is reconnected. Also, if you primarily use the tablet in vertical mode, the cover will not be that helpful, since it only works in horizontal mode. In that case you would be better off with a conventional cover or carrying case. With those caveats in mind, I would still think that purchase of this accessory will be a worthwhile decision for many of those who plan to purchase, or have already purchased, the NOOK 10.1" tablet.
Anonymous 12 months ago
This keyboard is horrible, I recommended not buying it. Huge waste of money. It worked great for a few months and now it won't work at all. When you try to get in touch with Barnes and Noble about it they will delete your message and ignore you. You should have stuck with Samsung making your products.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When connected, won't allow to use tablet keyboard. Keeps fallng out of housing when first opening. Have to secure it otherwise double sided tape it is not worth the money
Dondopam More than 1 year ago
I like to take my nook everywhere, although I like the strength of the case, the keyboard connector is not strong enough to hold into the cover, can easily dump the tablet to the ground as it is moved around. I think if the keyboard and cover were separated and there were additional stronger holds it would be an awesome cover. I just don't think it works as both, cover & keyboard. maybe if it is only set in one place.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It works like key board and I have no complaints after 3 weeks
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This keyboard is a great addition to the new Nook tablet. It attaches seamlessly and works great.