NOOK Tablet 7

NOOK Tablet 7

by Barnes & Noble
  • Read forever®, for less
  • 7" IPS display optimized for reading
  • Full access to Android apps in the Google Play™ Store
  • More than a million books priced under $4.99
  • Some coupons and exclusions may apply

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

NOOK Tablet 7" 2.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really wanted the new 10.1" Nook & even though its priced well I just could not pull the trigger. It has mixed reviews at best & I was really hoping for another fire sale like I got on my Nook HD Plus many years ago. Well I found a fire sale (40% off online only) on this 7" Nook instead that was rolled out at the same time as the 10.1.I was concerned the screen would be too small for a reader but was pleasantly surprised at how well it works as a reader. Just remember that this tablet is primarily a reader tablet. Yes you can access the Play store but this little tablet with only 8GB of storage can't handle much more than whats pre-loaded on it. Android OS takes over 1/2 of the space alone. Yes you can add an SD card but that will only work for books & photos you add. Video is weak & very shaky. Pics color is not good. But at this price you will get a reader that is great! For the price you will get a small reader color tablet that is best in it's class period. Great Value! I have bought 2 more as gifts since getting mine & putting it through it's paces. Buy this one before you get some no name little table with zero support. B&N is there to assist you on this & that set's this one apart in this price range.
Piscean More than 1 year ago
Don't waste your money on this device. Go for the 16G version. When the device arrives, it's 2 years out of date. All updates failed because Google services were out of date. Tried to update that first, but there isn't room on the device to update. So you have to disable several garbage apps, then update Google Services. Then update EVERYTHING else on the device because it's so old. I added 1 personal epub file. The nook software crashes every time I try to open it. I ended up installing 2 better ebook programs. After that, there is no room left to install anything else. Bottom line, this device is so crippled by lack of space it is almost unusable. You can add an SD card for your content, but the version of Android installed won't allow you to move apps from internal memory to external. So you're stuck.
Crzywymyn More than 1 year ago
This is trying too hard to be an Ipad tablet. Too many apps that can't be removed leave no room for books. I don't need or want a camera on my ebook reader. Had to hunt and hunt for a keyboard to enter internet address. Apps I try to use are slow to open. It's a nice size, but that's the best I can say about the Nook 7.
Anonymous 4 days ago
waste of money. it is cheap and it works that way. I bought a warranty but no one will answer me as to where to send the body. worked about 6 weeks then died. Does barnes and noble stand behind their products if so how far behind
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought this device on May7th, 2019 and by May 17th it quit charging. Totally locked up with no recourse. Will not take a charge. Tried to get a hold of customer service but no response or call back. What gives? Have had Nooks previously but this is the worst ever.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I BOUGHT THE NOOK SO I COULD READ ALL MY FUTURE BOOKS ON IT. I HAVE OVER 80 BOOKS IN MY BOOKCASE. I LIKE IT FINE EXCEPT IT TAKES FOREVER JUST TO START UP. I ALSO HAD THE TURN PAGE FEATURE(WHERE IT LOOKS LIKE THE PAGE IS TURNING BY SWIPING YOUR HAND ACROSS) BUT THAT STOPPED WORKING. ANYWAY I GAVE IT A 4 BECAUSE I DO LIKE IT!! MB/304
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
the special deal/price was too good to pass up, but my old Nook color tablet that is 8 years old works faster.
Julia_Deaton More than 1 year ago
4 1/2 Stars!! I bought 7 of these tablets, one for every person in my household, and they/we love them. I have only found a couple of small problems, but they seem minimal considering the quality, and happiness they bring to my family. However, I'll note them for potential buyers. a) There is no restart. You're only option is to power off, and then it takes approximately a minute to boot back up. b) After formatting SD cards for internal storage, to upgrade the memory, I have to safely un-mount/eject the card when downloading apps and then mount it. again, after it has installed and move the app to the external memory (SD Card) so that they have more room on their devices and so the app will work. If I don't, it says the app isn't supported and closes. {Plus side to this... I don't have to actually remove card, as it stays safely in its place while business is being taken care of, and I don't have to worry about losing or corrupting the card.} All in all, this is a wonderful tablet. My kids are able to enjoy their books, learning games, (state, SAT, ACT and STARR practice test) and just for fun games. My husband enjoys his books and games. And I get to enjoy my books. I do recommend this device. Graphics are wonderful for gamers. I just warn to have patience when installing new apps.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Where is the info on this Nook?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
%0A