One Cell in the Sea

One Cell in the Sea

by A Fine Frenzy

CD

$11.47 $11.99 Save 4% Current price is $11.47, Original price is $11.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 28

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

One Cell in the Sea 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
A singer/pianist, influenced by jazz, pop and electronica/experimental bands like Radiohead and Sigur Ros...sounds like A Fine Frenzy should be a pretty interesting addition to the piano-songstress genre. Unfortunately, this release is mostly average pop with only occassionally interesting atmospheric touches. The simple piano lines aren't particularly memorable and the songs are rather repetitive. However, Alison Sudol has a lovely voice and a way with words, even if she does try too hard to be deep. This is nice, pretty pop that has a somewhat distinctive, if not always compelling, sound. In addition, some of songs, in particular "You Picked Me" and "Near to You", can be quite touching. It's just too bad Ms Sudol didn't dig deeper sonically.
Guest More than 1 year ago
There are so many beautiful lyrics in the world with just the right melody placed with them to fill our oceans - but her voice is beyond talent, her lyrics, her soul......you too will feel it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have to listen to this work at my job "hmm...wonder where I work!" and I never get tired of it. I bought it so I could listen to it in my car and at home because the songs just get stuck in my head...but not in a bad way. She has a lovely voice. You Picked Me is my favorite by far. Give it a try...
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is one of the most amazing CD's I have listened to in a long time. The lyrics are so well written and the music is beautiful. I love the entire CD and listen to it over and over again. Highly recommend this CD.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is astounding first effort for a 22 year old singer/songwriter who I personally hope to hear much more from in the coming years. Her melodies are soothing, her mellifluous voice is beautiful and her lyrics, while I agree try a little too hard in a few places, are words that many can relate to. I don't tire of hearing this alternative-ambient-pop-rock collection. Listen to the samples and judge for yourself!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm trying to figure out why I love this CD so much--is it the beautiful sonic structure of the songs, the contemplative lyrics, or the beautiful, feels-like-you're-on-the-beach production value--and maybe it's all of those things, but most of all it's Alison Sudol's incredible voice. It soars like a high-flying plane and also comforts like a whispering lullaby. Listen to samples of "The Minnow & The Trout" and "Hope for the Hopeless" and you will be convinced to buy this album.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago