Oracular Spectacular

Oracular Spectacular

by MGMT

CD

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Oracular Spectacular [Bonus Features] 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 21 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All I can say is, GET READY because MGMT is going to take over the music scene. Wonderful, I wish I could never stop listening to them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i had one of the most intense spiritual moments of my life listening to this album. the song 'electric feel' was vibing in the car and i looked out the window and saw the moon in the sky, and i was just in awe. MGMT brings nature and wonderment to a tangible and magical place. i felt like the moon was pouring down on me. it was beautiful. the entire cd is inspirational in that way. you get the sense that MGMT isn't really from 'here'. the lyricism, music, and mood is simply otherworldly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Immediately I fell in love with Electric Feel. A long while later, I went onto YouTube to find the rest of their songs, and was mesmerized with the rest of the album. The entire album is a masterpiece, and completely original. With songs like "4th Dimensional Transition", they add a bit of middle-eastern sound. Then there's "Of Moons, Birds, & Monsters", with the over 2 minute music solo, that is so catchy, that's the only part that stays in your brain. Though my personal favorite is "Future Reflections" and "Weekend Wars", the entire album is inspirational.
Guest More than 1 year ago
MGMT's debut album is a solid addition to the expanding genre of indie pop and dance. The duo's songs contain fuzzy layers of guitars, electronic beats and synth lines, and touches of styles ranging from punk to disco to psychadelic. Accessible yet off the wall, this is album shows promise for what MGMT can produce next.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album is probably my favorite album of all time. Every single track is different from the other, and theyare all masterpieces. I would call there genre Physcadelic/Pop. Fantastic album.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago