Peachtree Road

Peachtree Road

by Elton John

CD

View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Peachtree Road 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
An anti-climactic finish to a wonderful career, Elton's "Peachtree Road" falls far short of his last album, "Songs From The West Coast." Although the songs show promise, optimism is not an option at Elton's career stage. He shows his age as the songs slow and drift, making true Elton fans long for days of "Saturday Night's Alright." While Elton showed his soft side in "Songs From the West Coast," he shows his dull side in his newest. If this album is any indication, many of the devout may call for one more showing of talent from Sir Elton, but this cannot be the note on which the Rocket Man ends his Fantastic career.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have heard several of these songs performed live, and obviously Elton has another winner!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Album is Fantastic... great vocals, especially i love the gospel choir, really makes the album fantastic. Great lyrics and music was produced for this album. Great Southern feel to the Album and really great annd easy to listen to. One of the best yet...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Amazing album from Sir Elton. I can't get enough of it!! There is a definite taste of the old days in this gem... Any fan from 70's Elton needs to swipe up this album fast.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I received this CD for a gift, and have been an Elton John Fan since the early 70's. I feel that this is the best album since Captain Fantastic. The lyrics and music are by far the best I have heard in years.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This album will remind you of Tumbleweed Connection, and a few other gems from the 70's. Sir Elton is just a brilliant song writer, musician, and performer. That combined with Taupin gives us something familiar, uplifting, and overall amazing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
After Elton's last album, "Songs from the West Coast," this album seems like a letdown. When I first listened to it, there weren't any songs that "grabbed" me like "Songs" had. It's one of those CDs that I'll have to "get used to" to enjoy. I wasn't enthralled with the country theme of the album and that gets tiring after a while. The non-country songs are refreshing, but still not Elton's best. Elton still has a ton of talent, but this album really doesn't reflect it. I think the country theme is partly to blame since his last album was pure genius.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Very underated album. These songs are good and even better live. If you have the chance to see Elton live go for it. This album reminds me of Yellow Brick Road. It has some classic ballads and They call her the Cat will take you back to Saturday Night is allright for fighting. Elton's band has never been better. Davey Johnstone and Nigel Olson are terrific. Buy the album and see Elton live.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago