Peter Hollens

Peter Hollens

by Peter Hollens

CD

$11.79 $11.99 Save 2% Current price is $11.79, Original price is $11.99. You Save 2%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Peter Hollens 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Most of the music on this album is created by voices, without electronic alterations, and is simply beautiful. The perfect indulgence is to just close your eyes and get lost in the depth of the songs. Peter's voice is so crisp and clean and peaceful. I love the album and hope you enjoy it as well!
amyli2 More than 1 year ago
This album is just an exceptional job well done! Peter has put so much great effort into this album and it has paid off so well! I'm so proud of everything he's accomplished. I love you, Peter! The album sounds amazing and I hope to hear even more music from you in the near future! :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Peter Hollens introduced me to a cappella music and I've been a fan ever since. This album has many styles of music and you can see how adaptable Peter is in any genre. I look forward to Peter's next album.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Haven't heard of Peter Hollens? He's an A Cappella Master with a voice smooth as silk. He puts so much emotion into his music and it is beautiful and so powerful! His song choices for this album are just gorgeous and those he collaborates with compliment him very well. My favorite is his original, "Ashland's Song", which was written for his baby boy and so well describes his great love for his son and strong emotions about being his father.
M0rgandel More than 1 year ago
Love this cd! Through Peter Hollens I have found a love for folk songs with Parting Glass being my favorite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MikeLittle More than 1 year ago
Peter Hollens exemplifies a new paradigm in music, one in which the artist creates their own fan base by showcasing their work on media such as YouTube then deals with a music label, instead of doing it the other way around. 100 million YouTube video views is a pretty good indicator that you've got a major talent on your hands, and this talent is displayed wonderfully in "Peter Hollens," his first physical album. I was never interested in a cappella music until stumbling over Peter on YouTube, but have so enjoyed his singing that I've been looking for other a cappella singers to follow and have become a fan of his collaborators, especially his wife Evynne, founding member of the collegiate a cappella group Divisi. Try this album out and you'll understand why!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly great album. The duets are marvelous. Loved seeing it in the store on the top rack. Peter has been one of the most generous artists' out there on the net.