Private: #1 Suspect

Private: #1 Suspect

by James Patterson, Maxine Paetro

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

$10.00 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Private #1 Suspect 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 200 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read for anybody who likes great suspense novels.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it havnt made it half way through the book yet and i cant put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. Couldnt stop reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loooove this series! This was an entertaining, fast-paced, exciting read and I highly recommend it. James Patterson and Maxine Paetro are on their game with this one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My first james patterson book. I m a fan. I did not want to jump on the band wagon but he really knows how to get your attention and keep it. I recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a pretty good read, but not the page turner that James Patterson delivers most of the time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Patterson! He has done it again. Not quite the caliber of his others but almost. It is definetly worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Full of action and suspence this book grabs you at page one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Began reading and couldn't put it down. Entertaining story. Interesting characters. My only question is what does James Patterson write and what does Maxine Paetro write? James Patterson's books ( I think written by him) don't disappoint.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I absolutely love this book.
TomWheaton on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Even thought there were 4 crimes trying to be solved in this book, including one that had the head of the Private Agency as the prime suspect, the co-authors made it easy to follow each storyline, even though they would jump from one to another throughout the book. It helped that I read the book in 2 days as is true of all Patterson books, fast-paced page-turners.
scoutlee on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Private #1 Suspect started out with a bang... literally. I was caught up in the action from page one. Having read Private, the first book of the series, awhile ago, it took me a few minutes to remember the characters. Luckily Patterson provided a brief description of the key players.Unfortunately about the middle of the book, the storyline started to drag for me. Jack and his employees are frantically trying to prove his innocence while the police detective assigned to his case thinks Jack committed the murder. Meanwhile, Jack is tormented about his feelings for his murdered ex-girlfriend, harboring feelings for another past love and thinking about a new woman. It was a bit much and distracted me from the murder mystery.Jack has a hunch who could have set him up. Someone who has been out to get him for a long time. When the killer's identity is finally revealed, it was anti-climatic and felt a bit forced. Needless to say, I didn't enjoy Private #1 Suspect as much as I did Private.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Easy read, page turner. Will buy more of the private series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really like this author. However, after I saw some of the reviews I thought about not buying this book! I am so GLad I BOUGHT THIS BOOK! It was a great read and I have already bought the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
&#28384
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cmkb35 More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend it. Once you start reading you can't set it down. You won't be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The audio version of James Patterson's book was just as good as if I was sitting down reading it myself. The tone of the reader was good - the book WAS NOT read in a monotone (which would have turned a great book into a royal snoozer!). He brought the characters to life and made you feel as if you were right there with them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago