Remnants: Season of Fire

Remnants: Season of Fire

by Lisa Tawn Bergren

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Remnants: Season of Fire 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There were boring parts but it was mostly good
WonderousReviews More than 1 year ago
In case you haven’t picked up on this fact, Lisa T. Bergren is one of my all time favorite authors, and so far I’ve fallen in love with everything that I have read that she has written! Book two of the Remnants series - Season of Fire - was no exception! I was super excited for it to come out, and I was far from disappointed. Now I’m going to fangirl, and tell you what I loved, but I’m going to try my best to spoil absolutely nothing! So...read on! Lisa T. Bergren has a gift for realistic, heart pounding, nail biting suspense and action, as well as pulling the reader into whatever world she is writing about from past to present! She is one of few authors who perfectly balances spiritual messages with such intense action and emotion. Her novels keep their readers on their toes - this series especially! I actually, might have, possibly, found myself praying for these characters it was so intense at points - that’s a good thing! (It doesn’t mean I’m obsessed right?) It means I really like and care for these characters. I rooted for them the whole way, and trusted Lisa T. Bergren (er, at least tried to) to make sure her characters trusted in the Maker and made it through all of the super tough trials they came up against. This book is a journey of faith, emotion, trust, love, forgiveness, and strength. These characters seem fully realistic, and relatable. They may be God’s chosen Remnants, but they still have weaknesses and struggles to overcome. Speaking of the journey, I enjoyed Andriana and Ronan’s journey so much! Sure, I might have had to bite my tongue and gasp at times. There were tons of twists and turns, unexpected occurrences, and shocking things to learn, along with tons of action and fighting. I might have feared for the lives of each and every one of the characters. That was part of what made this book so extremely beautiful. Andriana with the ability to feel the emotions of others, had to overcome her weaknesses and strengthen her trust in the Maker and keep the darkness from overtaking her in order to continue fulfilling her call. I appreciated her ability and perseverance in staying true to herself - we are not made to be doll-like followers, we are set apart from the rest. Ronan had to trust in the Maker to keep Andriana safe while she was in the hands of the enemies, and try to restrain from doing anything too rash. They both have to learn who they could and couldn’t trust while coming to terms with the fact that God has a plan and we must trust him even when we don’t understand. Messages such as this are woven all throughout this series - which is what I love most about it - but I’m not going to give them all away! All of the trials and pain made the jubilation, praise in the Maker, and faith revelations that much more powerful and moving! As for the other characters? They are just as awesome, realistic, and amazingly gifted! Read this series and you’ll understand! The requirements for reading this book? ~Must have read book 1 Remnants Season of Wonder ~ Must love reading amazing books Even if you don’t like dystopian books, you must read this series! There are amazing characters, fantastic romance, suspense, action, faith elements, an array of emotions, and so much more. Please, please, please read this series for yourself, because I can’t come up with the words to describe how awesomely beautiful and inspiring it is! I could go on and on about this amazing series, but I’m afraid I’d spoil something so...just read it!! I received a free copy of this book in exchange of an honest opinion. This in no way affected my opinion and all thoughts and opinions are solely my own.
JustReadItCLK More than 1 year ago
It was nearly a year ago, when I read Season of Wonder and I couldn't wait to get my hands on Season of Fire. I'd also like to reiterate that I loved the River of Time Series.  Just like the first book, this one is filled with non-stop, pulsating action and I found myself gripping the pages and trying to read faster! Forbidden love, a hint of romance (good and bad), a dangerous quest that's getting more dangerous - guided by the Maker, good vs evil, faith, healing, lives at risk, kidnappings, fights, attacks, swords and deaths! What more could you want? I love how Bergren makes even the mean/evil guys all hot and dreamy...sigh. I love to hate the bad guys, but I love them, too!  Many parts of this book reminded me of a few stories in the Bible and nicely used! I'm already biting my nails for the next book! Seriously! I NEED the next book!  I was lucky enough to receive and ARC for an honest review. In no way did that sway my opinion of this book. It was totally amazing! #Remnants 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fire is a thrilling read, a wonderful sequel to Seasons of Wonder.  Bergren makes you feel everything right along with Andriana and Ronan as they fight for the Way.  We meet new lovable friends and face terrifying enemies, as the Sheolites use their tools of confusion and fear to attempt to lure the Remnants away from their intended paths in this lip-chewing, fast-paced ride through the Trading Union.  I can’t wait to read the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very intriguing! I could not put it down!! It is very well written, and it is also a great reminder to me that the powers of the King of Sheol (the Devil) are weak compared to the power of the Maker (God). Our trust needs to remain in him. My favorite characters are Ronan and Kapriel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
amybooksy More than 1 year ago
Season of fire is the second installment to the Remnants series by Lisa Tawn Bergren. Right from the beginning my attention was held all the way to the end. The book was action-packed and suspenseful at times. The element of forbidden love from Season of Wonder continues in this book as well. I cannot wait to see what else is going to happen in this series. I highly anticipate book 3.  Highly recommended.  Five stars
KatherineKerkhover More than 1 year ago
I'll start by saying just one thing: READ THIS BOOK! I truly could not put it down! If you are looking for an adventure/battle filled dystopian series to read, this would be the first one that I would recommend. Seriously. This is the second in Lisa T. Bergren's Remnants series and it is the perfect follow-up to Seasons of Wonder! It is written with the same beautiful style that she uses so wonderfully, and she did an amazing job with creating and maintaining the characters. I am in love with the different POV's that are given, I think that it adds to the depth and relatability (word check doesn't think that's a word but I am insisting that it is...) of the characters. The plot is intriguing and full of twists and turns, the ever present conflict in the war between mind, body, and soul keeps the book in action, and provides so many facets to view the characters by. I especially appreciate how Bergren stays true to Christian values in her series. My brief summary of this book would have to be, "Non-stop excitement, epicness (again, I insist that this is a word), and adventure in more than the physical realm, written in a Dystopian world from a Christian POV." -Katherine P.S. Thanks Lisa T. Bergren for the many wonderful books, keep them coming! You are an extraordinary author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book two to the Remnants series by Lisa T. Bergren published by Blink. Coming out from blockbuster hits such as Harry Potter and The Huger Games, Lisa’s series Remnants gives me the fix I need for my next literary addiction. This series has all the making of something great. Action, adventure, romance and a story you just can’t put down. Most of my reading time is in the evenings before bed. I kept telling myself I’d put this book down as soon as I had finished the current chapter I was on, only I couldn’t put it down every chapter had something happen that I could’t put it down because I had to know what would happen next. I gratefully appreciate Lisa’s style of writing. She doesn’t write the story from just one character’s view, she writes from several which to me makes the story more dynamic and it gives you a better idea of the story being told. I loved reading about a positive power-house female character such as Mrs. Bergren’s lead, Andriana as well as her knight Ronan. This series is a phenomenal story for someone of any age.  This is an inspirational tale with a little bit of dystopian romance and a group of characters who have been blessed by their Maker with exceptional gifts to help them in their journey of spreading peace and hope through a land filled with desperation and peril.  Remnant and knight enter the fight of good versus evil.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the first book and this book was not a disappointment. This book did not fall into the “sad middle child” category that middle books usually y find themselves in.  I was immediately drawn back into the world and had no trouble picking to story back up again, even though I read the first book a year ago. I loved watching the adventure unfold, and once again, I felt the pain of the characters as if it was my own. The last book cannot come out soon enough. 
Reading_Addiction More than 1 year ago
Lisa Bergren has always been a favorite author of mine. I've been a fan since I first read her River of Time Series and The Grand Tour Series. When I heard she was writing a Dystopian novel I followed her every move until it was published. Okay. I only followed what she posted. I wasn't some crazy stalker. :-) The first novel was absolutely breathtaking. You can find my review for it on Goodreads as well.  The second installment is full of adventure. It is refreshing to read a story with such great Christian tones in it. So many books shy away from this. It's time for people to realize they don't have to sacrifice faith in order to read a good novel. Another aspect I loved in this story was how deeper of an understanding I gained on the background of Keallach and in Dri's character. While I thought I had Dri figured out in book 1, what I learned in book 2 was that Dri had to look inside herself to figure out who she was as a person and who she wanted to be in the future. And don't forget about the love story aspect of the novel. You thought I'd leave that out, huh? All I'll say is that is another part that makes Dri, Dri.  Grab this book immediately. You will not want to put it down. 
Laura_Pol More than 1 year ago
Can I take a moment and say just how awesome a writer Lisa is? I have enjoyed many of her novels, but I have to say that this has been my favorite series by her thus far! “Season of Fire” is filled with action, starting from page one to the end. However it’s not only the action that makes this a must read, but the amazing spiritual messages woven throughout. There were quite a few places I highlighted and had to reread so that it would sink in deep.   The one message that really struck me was that even if we don’t understand why God is directing our path through what feels a valley of shadow of death, we simply have to trust Him. That doesn't mean it will be easy, but we have to believe in His greater plan. Also with this I'm glad that Lisa shows the importance of having believers around you when the journey is hard so that together focus can be regained.  It was interesting getting to know Keallach and hearing more of his story. I’m still not quite sure of how I feel about him yet. I did come to respect Dri more in “Season of Fire” because she went through a lot of hardships on her own, but didn’t cave in. I loved being with her on this part of her journey. I definitely recommend this one to YA readers, but I will forewarn that there are a few violent, slightly bloody scenes. Prepare yourself for an adventure that is going to leave you seeking your Maker and His truths.  *(I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts expressed are my own and I was not required to write a positive review.)*