Sanctuary

Sanctuary

by Laurie Larsen

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sanctuary 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 39 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was just okay. The story started out strong and interesting, kept me reading. About a quarter of the way through, though, it turned somewhat wooden, predictable, and a little boring, mostly because the dialogues between characters got stilted and just unlike the way real people would converse. The worst was the conversation between Nora and Shaw's daughter Sadie -- completely unlike the language of a teenager. The ending was a no-brainer, no surprise at all. I did like the clean, Christian aspect, though. Very refreshing to read a book without pages and pages of ridiculous and repetetive sex scenes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Grabbed me from the beginning and held my interest through the end . I was disappointed that the story ended .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Good clean read, good story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great Christian romance. Loved it!
Anonymous 20 days ago
Good book
Anonymous 22 days ago
Happy endings work for me.
Mary17 28 days ago
Enjoyed the Nook book. Well written. Hard to find decent books to read with Christian emphasis. Would recommend.
Anonymous 3 months ago
sweet
Anonymous 4 months ago
good+read
Anonymous 10 months ago
Good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good, clean story. Enjoyed very much!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A book you cannot put down. A turn of events that you have no indication of happening makes the book even more interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I+loved+that+Nora+and+Patty+were+older+women+and+not+twenty-somethings.+I+also+enjoyed+the+subtle+Christian+beliefs+about+trusting+in+God+and+praying+for+guidance+rather+than+being+preachy.++
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good wholesome read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very inspirational read. This is a great book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read! Loved how Nora was torn between her past and future and Shaw helped her to discover how to know God's will for her life.
roago49 More than 1 year ago
Sanctuary was a very good read. Loved the story line.
Anne_Baxter_Campbell More than 1 year ago
Because there are times in my life that I really wish I had a way to escape the hurry-hurry, fission-pressure workdays, I related to this book. I think it's worthy of five stars, don't you? Nora is an attorney for a law office, one with a big problem--a bad problem that one of the partners isn't too sure she didn't have a hand in. The other partner--her mentor--is in jail, apparently for good reason. She's put on leave. Permanently? Sometimes God has to literally shove us out of one place to another, and Sanctuary showcases God's hand in that process. Way to go, Laurie Larsen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautiful
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story. It allowed me to escape to a sweet place.
Bernadette_Cinkoske More than 1 year ago
Laurie Larsen delivers a wonderful start to her new series. I was sad to reach the end of the Pawleys Island Romance series, but this tale blew me away. I cannot wait to see what is next for Shaw and Nora and her clients. This is a well plotted story with very personable characters. It shows what great things can happen when you listen to God's plan.
thicks More than 1 year ago
OK this was an amazing read that had me knee deep in my own "Come to Jesus moment". An inheritance that changes everything. I do mean everything. Finding out God has a plan that means saying goodbye to one lifestyle and hello to another. There are so many things about this book that rang true in my life that I couldn't help but love this story and feel every drop of anxiety that went with the process. I love the sight from the others in Nora's life and the whole thing with Shaw. I love that her characters had flaws and made bad decisions but also sought God to make things right. For me it was an emotional read that touched me in a special way and that's why I easily gave it 5 stars. This is my first read by this author and I will absolutely unequivocally be reading more. I love to clear my mind with these clean reads that while entertaining also speak to your soul in a different way. This is one of those authors, one that entertains and makes you dig deep in the process. Loved it can't wait to read the next standalone read in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the story and it was hard to put down