Stay Sexy & Don't Get Murdered: The Definitive How-to Guide

Stay Sexy & Don't Get Murdered: The Definitive How-to Guide

by Karen Kilgariff, Georgia Hardstark

NOOK Book(eBook)

$11.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Stay Sexy & Don't Get Murdered: The Definitive How-To Guide 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous 9 months ago
new+fan+to+the+podcast+so+I+had+to+get+this+book.+cried+and+LOL%27d+and+finished+it+in+a+day.++empowering+and+vulnerable+and+makes+me+feel+like+my+Anne+Rule+collection+is+less+weird.++give+it+a+go%2C+you+won%27t+be+disappointed%21
Sydney Luttschwager 19 days ago
I LOVED this book. Karen and Georgia are two women that I look up to so much and this book shows just how relatable they are. While this book is labeled as a “Self Help” book, I see it more as a memoir of sorts. These awesome ladies tell stories about their lives growing up and give great advice along the way. Whether you’re a fan of the podcast or not, this book is worth the read. You’d think it’s about murder, but it’s not. It’s just fun advice provided through a comedic output! This book is a very easy and enjoyable read. It seemed to have normalized my weird obsession with true crime. So, give it a shot, and who knows, maybe you’ll end up being a murderino like all of us cool kids in this world. SSDGM https://sydneykarole.wixsite.com/reviews
Anonymous 7 months ago
it%27s+everything+I+wanted+it+to+be+and+more
runnergirl83 7 months ago
I ended up finding this book when it was recommended in one of my Facebook book groups. At the time the title gave me a laugh. I have never heard of Karen or Georgia and I have never heard their podcast, I have actually never listened to any podcasts at all. I'm probably missing something. I saw in another review how if you have never heard their podcast that you wouldn't like their book as so much of it would just go over your head. Well, I don't know how much of it did go over my head, but I can tell you that I still enjoyed the book. It was quirky, down to earth and at times just plain interesting hearing their stories. They discussed past mistakes they overcame such as drug use, alcohol, and eating disorders. They reflected on these past events and how it helped make them who they are today. Anyway, genuinely an interesting book, even for someone who has never heard of them or their podcast.
Anonymous 8 months ago
Love. LOVE.
BrittsBookClub 8 months ago
Are you obsessed with murder and true crime? Well, I am too! And luckily for me, two wonderful ladies created a podcast, called My Favorite Murder, to satisfy all the closet murderinos of the world. Then, they took it a step further. They wrote a book! In Stay Sexy & Don’t Get Murdered: The Definitive How-to Guide, Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark tell us all of their life stories we’ve been dying to hear. They take us through the most important events in their lives and how they shaped them into the people they are today. Can I just say how amazing this book was? It was hilarious, insightful and inappropriate at times (which I truly love), and I just tore through this book. Karen and Georgia find countless ways to turn a hard life event an turn it into an incredibly entertaining lesson for us folks at home. I felt like I was truly getting to know these two women I constantly listen to in my car. There was never a dull moment, each section bringing something new and fun to an already amazing book! There were so many wonderful teachings about life hidden within each humorous page. If I could recommend this book a million times I would. It’s not just about true crime and murder; in fact, those two subjects are discussed at a minimum. Rather, this is the story of two women who trialed and errored their way through life, which seemed to turn out pretty great for them. If you love memoirs, comedy, or are obsessed with the podcast My Favorite Murder, do yourself a favor and get yourself a copy of this book.
Murderino1 9 months ago
Simply enough, I cant put it down, But I'm forced to because someone said sleep is important.
TheBookStack 9 months ago
Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark are the hosts of the part-humor-part-true-crime podcast My Favorite Murder. Their podcast is a regular accompaniment to my commute and has made D.C. traffic infinitely more bearable since I've become a regular listener. And now, much to my delight, they've written a book. This book is a real reflection of the podcast and community Karen and Georgia have built together, each chapter is framed by one of the iconic quotes that sprouted from the podcast and two essays on the topic, one by each host. That being said, this is not a book for murderinos only. Anyone looking for an extremely candid, often humorous memoir by two kick-ass women will love this. Even if that isn't what you're specifically seeking, I'd be willing to be that there's something in Stay Sexy and Don't Get Murdered: The Definitive How-To Guide for you. A note on the audiobook: For the first time ever (yep, ever in my life) I sought out an audiobook. I know these to people by their voices, so why not continue in that medium? I'm no expert, but this felt like a truly unique experience. Karen and Georgia are wonderful narrators, portions were recorded live, Paul Giamatti occasionally interjects, and there is even a guest appearance by Georgia's dad. There's nothing like holding a physical text and experiencing a book that way, but just this once, opt for the audiobook or you'll miss out on more of the humor and personality that make Karen and Georgia so wonderful.
Anonymous 9 months ago
GREAT READ
Anonymous 3 months ago
Absolutely adore this book and how real it is. I love getting a look at the people behind the podcast.
Anonymous 9 months ago
great%2C++personal+stories+from+great+ladies