The Burning Maze (B&N Exclusive Edition) (The Trials of Apollo Series #3)

The Burning Maze (B&N Exclusive Edition) (The Trials of Apollo Series #3)

by Rick Riordan

Hardcover(Signed Edition)

$8.00 $19.99 Save 60% Current price is $8, Original price is $19.99. You Save 60%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Burning Maze (The Trials of Apollo Series #3) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It seems Rioridan has done it again! This book is a really good addition to the (Trials of Apollo) series. This one had me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. I highly recommend reading it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Like all of Riordan's other series it just gets better with every volume! All hail the MEG!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual Rick delivers an amazing story. We live an a world where faith, compassion, loyalty among friends and family is almost history a thing of the past. In the stories there’s a lot of drama, betrayal, mystery , but above all there’s friendship love Humans at their best; being all we could be if we all got along. Love the fantasy. God bless he’s imagination and he’s talent to put it writing. Keep them coming, :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay. Let's get one thing straight off the bat here. I am NOT crying. My eyes are LEAKING. Got it? Good. This was another incredible addition to this world. I love that we keep running into our old favorite characters and seeing them as they settle into life after adventure (however long that will last). I cannot wait for the next installment.... Speaking of... Why is it not coming out til next fall!? -sobsob- I don't know if I can last that long!! Even with the new line of books you're presenting... Love the book still!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome. Just awesome.
Zirkle 16 days ago
The Burning Maze is a decent sequel to The Dark Prophecy. It has plenty of intense moments that make it feel like The Last Olympian in many ways, but it also has the strong environmental message of The Battle of the Labyrinth. This book, however, is not some sloppy rehash of old ideas. A lot has changed in the world of our characters and reality that Riordan incorporates well into the story. The story has tension that some of the other books in his series are lacking. I read the book over the course of two weeks which says that it was hard to pick back up at some points, but I did finish it, and thoroughly enjoyed it. I didn’t really like the previous book in the series, but this one was a pleasant return to form for Riordan.
Anonymous 3 months ago
The book did I good job as the 3rd book in the series. Jokes were good and story didn't overdo itself. However Jason's death, while very sad, didn't make a lot of sense to me. I think he deserves to still be alive.
Anonymous 12 months ago
this+book+is+so+funny%2C+with+witty+comments+and+history++I+would+recommend++it++
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was being a chepo and signed the series out at my school libray and after reading all three i started ragging because i couldnt find the fourth book. Then i was told i had to wait intel september to read the book! So im still sad because this series is so good that i cant handle not having one book of this series in my hands. HANDS DOWN THE BEST BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love these books I can’t stop reading the
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is great book. Shame about certain people.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss ur hand three times then post this at three otjer nooks then look under ur pillow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It+was+sad+yes+but+it+will+be+okay.+He+is+the+great+god+Apollo+he%27ll+pull+through.Even+with+Styx+mad+at+him+and+three+evil+empourers+ready+to+kill+him.Its+a+Rick+Rordan+book+after+all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OK, we’re finally starting to get a handle on Apollo and his multitude of issues. It is somewhat maddening to be put on hold between Book completions so it is pretty much a review of the previous book that needs to occur to allow me to start in again. That said, it is a Captivating Series and, for me, the Characters come to life with every page. As always, looking forward to the next book.
CJfromTJ More than 1 year ago
The Burning maze might be one of Rick Riordan's best work. Rick captures the reader with his writing & the "modern but mythological" that the books he writes. His stunning choice of actions he puts in his writing really makes the reaer want to read the book over & over. Can't wait for book 4: The Tyrant's Tomb
Sophie Montecalvo More than 1 year ago
Shipping was quick and book arrived in excellent condition. Very good book; definitely the best out of the Trials of Apollo books so far.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well maybe i can it was an amazing ang wonderful book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual Rick does not disappoint, on par with his other demigods books. Can not wait an entire year for the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too much narration type reading and reader references. No conclusions. With this book I did not finish wanting more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good intro for the book! Hope it comes out sooner than it says it will come out:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I preordered this book months ago. The $14.99 charge is on my bank statement. The problem I'm having is it shows the book cover and says "preorder" at the bottom. When I click on the book it will allow me to archive it, share it, bookshelf it, yet I can't open the book at all. I look forward to any and all help you can provide! Thanks in advance, CrisTea
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
R