The Emperor's New Clothes

The Emperor's New Clothes

Paperback

$6.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 19

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Emperor's New Clothes 2.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am VERY disappointed to pay $5.76 for 2 pages!!!!!
elkeursin on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
This story is a classic. What made this extra wonderful for me was the illustrations. I just loved John Rowe's work! Just fantastic. I now have all his other books on my to read list.
megjwal on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Emperor¿s New Clothes by Hans Christian AndersenThis fantasy story is about two rascal¿s trying to make some money by making the Emperor some new clothes. The only problem with the clothes is they are an ¿invisible suit¿. The invisible suit is definitely invisible to everyone including the Emperor¿s subjects who realize very quickly the invisible suit is not suit at all the Emperor is naked! I think this story is very amusing! I think the rascals are pretty tricky to convince the emperor that invisible clothes are the style. It is also funny what the subjects have to say about the emperor¿s clothes.I would recommend this book for Kindergarten to 2nd grade students. The students will laugh at the humor of the emperor¿s new clothes. I would ask the students to design some real clothes for what they think the emperor should wear.
jeriannthacker on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Intricately illustrated version of the classic. Good for school age and up.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not a book for nook no picture book is. Try story first then look for different illustrators you might build an unique collection
AndyA1 More than 1 year ago
The worst book ever. Spelling mistakes, incomplete words, and looks horrible on the Nook. I bought this for my son for school reading, and I want my money back!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very cheesy,stupid,retarded, and last but not least the most domest book ever! Caution don't read it costs 6$ for seriosly 8 pages! Stupid don't read. It is a huge waste.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago