The Night Window (Jane Hawk Series #5)

The Night Window (Jane Hawk Series #5)

by Dean Koontz

NOOK Book(eBook)

$14.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Night Window (Jane Hawk Series #5) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
Anonymous 6 months ago
Not really a Dean Koontz reader, but I couldn't resist this five-book saga of Jane Hawk's battle. NOT TO BE MISSED!
Anonymous 1 days ago
Slow, disjointed, and uninspiring. Least enjoyable of the five Jane Hawk books.
Anonymous 12 days ago
if+you+have+read+the+bbn+others%2C+you+will+love+this+endning.
Anonymous 16 days ago
Very+wordy+that+clouds+the+story.+First+4+were+better+written.++This+was+a+disappointment.
Anonymous 19 days ago
Fantastic read
Anonymous 23 days ago
And+once+again+Koontz+did+not+disappoint.+%0A%0AAs+always%2C+Dean+Koontz+has+managed+a+plot+with+twists+and+turns+that+keep+you+guessing%2C+and+reading%2C+until+it%27s+satisfying+end.+
MA1973 23 days ago
While I am a fan of Dean Koontz, I somehow missed this series. That being said, I was able to read this as a stand alone book and still enjoy it. There were a lot of twists and turns in this book that I throughly enjoyed and some things that are unique to the author and his style. One of the reasons I love his books. I recommend this book, but you might want to read the others in the series first!
Anonymous 27 days ago
A lot of fun to read and perfect climax to the series. A lot of fun to read and a perfect climax to the series.
Philomath_in_Phila 29 days ago
I was provided with a complimentary copy of this book so I could give an honest review. The Night Window by Dean Koontz is the 5th and final Jane Hawk novel in the series. I have read many books by Koontz and am a fan of his Odd Thomas series. Somehow, I missed reading his Jane Hawk series. I was provided with a copy of the 5th novel and, to give a fair review, needed to read the earlier books in the series. I am so glad that I did. I could not put them down! It would help, but you do not need to read the other books. However, you would be missing out on an excellent and chilling series. Koontz gives you enough information, so you have a general outline of the events leading up to The Night Window. In the Silent Corner, the first novel, Jane begins a campaign to reveal the truth about her husband's suicide. Early on, we learn a number of government officials and other influential individuals with the help of nanotechnology and an army of mind-altered citizens are responsible. It is the possibility of this "revolution" occurring that makes the story so disturbing. Often you find supernatural creepiness in Koontz's books, but I found this series to be the scariest. This review was published on Philomathinphila.com on 6/24/19.
Anonymous 29 days ago
It was good. A very happy ending of course.
Anonymous 30 days ago
The best of the series, they just keep improving!
Anonymous 3 months ago
I+didn%27t+want+it+to+be+over+but+it+is+Koontz+ended+it+perfectly+.++hopefully+we+will+get+another+great+series.
Anonymous 3 months ago
was+on+edge+of+seat+couldn%27t+stop+and+was+presented+with+such+future+invisionment
Anonymous 3 months ago
The+best+series++I%27ve+ever+read%21++The+five+books+had+me+on%0Athe+edge+of+seat+with+each+reading+session.++At+the+end+of+each+book%2C+I+waited+with+great+anxiety++until+the+subsequent++book+in+the+series++was+published.++This+has+been+a+great++ride+and+it+has+given++me++a+tremendous++amount++of++entertainment+%21+++Thanks+Mr.+Koontz+...+I+love+your++writing++style+%21+++I+look++forward++to++your+next++series+with+great++expectation+%21+
Betababe 3 months ago
Power Corrupts~~~ A powerful ending to a thoroughly dystopian series. I actually started about half way through and successfully followed the outlines of the previous plots as discussed within the novel. This is always useful, especially as there has usually been some time between books when one is reading a series with a strong arc. Each of the novels was complete within itself, including this last, but the elements of the larger story are what drive each of its sections. The subject is internal cyber terrorism. Very internal--nanotechnology inserted into the brain. Does power corrupt or is it that tyrants seek power? No spoilers!
Anonymous 3 months ago
great+series+of+books.+thought+beginning+was+slow+but+rebounded.+ending+was+good+because+it+was+unexpected.+
Anonymous 3 months ago
Great story - a real page turner. Hated to see it end.
Anonymous 3 months ago
thank+you+
Anonymous 3 months ago
Wonderful+as+always%21+Epic+ending+for+an+epic+series.+I+have+loved+Dean+Koontz%27s+writing+forever+it+seems.+His+books+are+so+hard+to+put+down.+Kept+me+on+the+edge+of+my+seat+with+this+one%21+Highly+recommended%21+
Anonymous 3 months ago
The ending was the best.
Anonymous 4 months ago
grabs+you+from+the+very+beginning%2C+hang+on+for+a+great+book+
Gailfl 4 months ago
Earlier in the Jane Hawk series, Dean Koontz talked about how energized he was by his new heroine. I felt the same way. In his last book, The Night Window, he let both Jane and me down. I was so excited to get the final Hawk book that I jumped right into it as soon as NetGalley made an Advanced Readers Copy available. Forget the ever-growing TBR list, I had to know how this series ended. As I began this book, I felt that a huge portion of it was focused on the head of the Techno-Arcadians and his latest escapade, and less on Jane and her loyal allies. There is plenty of action, plenty of mayhem, but I did not feel the closure that I expected. I thought he gave short shrift to many of the characters from the previous books who had sacrificed so much. And then he had the audacity to tell me that this had all happened in a 3-week period. Give me a break. Sorry Dean Koontz, I was disappointed in your last book. My sincere thanks to NetGalley and Random House Publishing—Ballentine for the ARC in exchange for an unbiased review.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Loved the read from beginning to end!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Excellent!
Anonymous 4 months ago
The+final+book+in+the+Jane+Hawk+series+did+not+disappoint%21+Exciting%2C+thrilling%2C++so+well+written.++