Under the Sheets (Capitol Chronicles - Book 1)

Under the Sheets (Capitol Chronicles - Book 1)

by Shirley Hailstock

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Under the Sheets 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
dutcheja More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I started it and almost immediately I was sucked into the story, the romance, the excitement, the shocking turns. I couldn't put it down. I was even tempted to play hooky from work so I could keep reading but the bills have to get paid so I had to just grab every spare minute I could until I had finished. It was a great mystery and full of suspense. The characters were awesome and I loved how they were written. Shirley Hailstock has a way with words and she uses them well.
Brencz More than 1 year ago
Loved the book from the start! This book had me from the very beginning. It started out as such a fairy tell romance and then the twists and turns started.  Robyn and Grant’s lives were perfect until FBI agent Robyn brings down a crime ring and has to go into the witness protection program and restart her life.  She chooses to do this without her husband, Grant, and before she found out she’s pregnant. But she did restart her life with her daughter and everything was going along till her daughter was in an accident. She has a rare blood type and with all the blood records saying none was available, she has to send for her husband, who thinks she’s dead, to donate blood for her daughter. Then the story really begins with the twist and turns of someone still out to kill Robyn and Grant wondering why he fell in love with Brook, the new identify of Robyn was given, and why she reminds him of his wife of 5 years ago. This is the first I’ve read of author, Shirley Hailstock but certainly not the last. She created all the characters with real life and emotions. The entire book was well written, easy to read and most importantly so good I couldn’t put it down! 
lep1211 More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have ever read by Shirley Hailstock, but I promise you that it will not be the last. This romantic suspense grabbed me from the very beginning and kept me engrossed in the book until the very end. In fact the last part was so exciting and intrigue-driven that I was absolutely sitting on the edge of my seat. Under the Sheets is not at all what the title suggests. In fact, I think the picture on the cover better expresses the plot of the book than the title does. The hero and the heroine work together to solve the problem as they manage to find their way back to each other.Robyn (Brooke) and her daughter are in the Witness Protection Program. Her husband, Grant,has no idea that Robyn is still alive, or that he has a daughter because she had no idea she was pregnant when she went into the program. I don't want to spoil the book, but the author uses a very ingenious way to reunite Grant and Robyn even though he has no idea who she is. Then the fun begins as Ms. Hailstock intensifies the suspenseThis author is a beautiful writer and does a great job of making her characters very realistic. Their dialog, actions and descriptions help us understand all of the characters, their traits and their emotions. She not only makes us love the hero and heroine, but she also makes us love the secondary characters. For those readers who prefer their suspense books without graphic violence and/or sex, this is the book for you. I would recommend this to all suspense lovers.
jef71 More than 1 year ago
Under the Sheets by Shirley Hailstock: This is a very good story. I have sure enjoyed it. You just have to keep reading to see what is going to happen next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was absorbed in the romance of Brooke and Grant . . . ever the romantic. I called the "bad guy" early on, but not the reasons behind his madness. There were a few typos, but its hard to know if they are in the book or part of Nook.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I will be reading more books by this author. Romance, suspense, it keeps you guessing until the very end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story. Itreally held my attention. I would like to know whats going to happen.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book and will read more by this author. I would recommend this author and this book. Mjw
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of suspense with nice amount of romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put it down. Stayed up all nite reading it. Time well spent!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed immensely!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really well written and truly enjoyable read. It held my interest to the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoying this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Got a little weak at the end, typos bad proofing But overall good story. Enjoyable
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story. Interesting plot, well developed characters and well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good suspense romance that grabs you from the start. Well worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good adventure if you can tolerate the numerous proof errors which left you to figure out what the words should be. Was a great plot and kept you turning pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jr347 More than 1 year ago
Loved this book. From the very first page this book will capture your attention. Clue: it is about a woman and child that have to go into the witness protection program. You can not put this book down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago