West Side Story [Original Broadway Cast] [Bonus Tracks]

West Side Story [Original Broadway Cast] [Bonus Tracks]

CD

View All Available Formats & Editions

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

West Side Story [Original Broadway Cast] [Bonus Tracks] 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Music in West Side Story soars. The melodies are beautiful and SO much fun to sing and the lyrics are incredible. Everything is so poetic and fun about these songs. The soundtrack is a must have... The story does parallel Romeo and Juliet but it is completely different. There are so many good things I could say about this show it's clearly an all time favorite.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This show has the most gorgeous music! It is a modern tale of Romeo and Juliet and is a classic love story about tolerance for different races, etc. I would also suggest seeing it.
luvsuspence More than 1 year ago
One of my all time favorites. Now I have updated to CD format.
LaurelC More than 1 year ago
I purchased this CD by accident - I really wanted the music from the movie. It is a great CD, yet it didn't meet my requirements - I fall in love with the music from whatever source I first hear it, and since I never saw the original Broadway musical, this isnt' the music I was looking for. For those who seek the original Broadway musical, you will be delighted.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Really, there is nothing negative you can say about the beautiful, moving, powerful, and sometimes hilarious music. It has been said that Lenard Bernstein's score will never be equaled. Whatever the case, West Side Story will go down in history as one of the greatest and most influential musicals of all time.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was a great cast recording! i love all the songs....and the voices are awesome
peter-england More than 1 year ago
Very moving especially Reri Griest Singing Somewhere None can compare, Bonus tracks outstanding
Guest More than 1 year ago
West Side Story is known for being one of the most popular musicals of all time. The only thing better than the show itself, is the Leonard Bernstein score. The music in this show is incredible and will be loved by generation upon generation! However, this specific cast is not that spectacular, there being one exception - the amazing Chita Rivera, who plays the part of Anita.