Wherever You Go, There You Are: Mindfulness Meditation in Everyday Life

Wherever You Go, There You Are: Mindfulness Meditation in Everyday Life

by Jon Kabat-Zinn Ph.D.

Audio CD(Abridged)

$21.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Wherever You Go, There You Are: Mindfulness Meditation in Everyday Life 3.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read Jon Kabat-Zin when I was 40 and it changed my life. I was mindful and disciplined for many years. Over the last 6 years I was side lined with the illness and death of my brother and mother. I finally am trying to get centered again and purchased another copy....just in time because I am turning 60 and need to start being mindful and focused again. His teachings are a treasure!
Frank Dominguez More than 1 year ago
Jon Kabat-Zinn has an exquisite sense of life that communicates a practice that inspires me on a daily basis. I've taken to reading a chapter of this book first thing each morning because it sets me up beautifully with intentionality in my meditation and contributes to my experience of the day. I recommend that everyone read and consider all the lessons the author proposes in order to empower their practice. Thank you Jon Kabat-Zinn.
The_Wave More than 1 year ago
Good stuff.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sleuthnik More than 1 year ago
This book is great if you are looking to increase your knowledge and practice of the Buddist faith. It should have been helpful if this had been mentioned on the book jacket. While I was looking forward to the meditation portion of the book, which is all that is on the book jacket, the Buddism ruined it for me. I believe the jacket needs to be reflective of the contents of the reading material, and usually is. This book was not reflective of the contents, therefore I did not finish reading it. It is not something that I am interested in and I am very disappointed. I would only recommend this book to those who have both an interest in meditation and Buddism.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I honestly don't understand why this book is a best-seller. It contains the same information that you find in many other books on meditation or mindfulness. It tells you about meditation in different traditions, such as Buddhism or Yoga, and distinguishes meditation from those traditions, emphasizing its benefits. The author, however, offers very superficial recommendations on how readers can make meditation useful in their lives. If you're like me and want something you can use, then read the book Secret Techniques for Controlling Sadness, Anger, Fear, Anxiety, and Other Emotions by Vlad Koros. While Koros doesn't talk specifically about meditation, his book focuses on the somatic experiences (description of which is amazingly nuanced and precise) that you feel during meditation and on specific techniques for regulation of those experiences. Secret Techniques, unlike Wherever You Go, There You Are, is very practical and both of these books are fun to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I should say, this book are very good. But. isn't perfect. You can hate me, but it is my opinion, I've read books about meditiaon what were more and more better