10,000 Reasons

10,000 Reasons

by Matt Redman



Matt Redman's deliberate and earnest approach to crafting meaningful worship music has made him a contemporary Christian favorite for over 15 years. His eighth album, 10,000 Reasons, strays little from the winning formula of anthems that are big enough to capture your heart yet simple enough to stick in your head. What endears the U.K. native once again is his utter command of lyrics, instruments, and emotions to create an ongoing worship experience. The album was recorded live for an audience of thousands of worship leaders during LIFT: A Worship Leader Collective in Atlanta, Georgia. By this point in his career, Redman had to dig deep to distinguish this record from the rest of his catalog. For the most part, he makes up for any lack of inventiveness with what he deems the "fire that burns inside," a line that rings out on opening track "We Are the Free." Redman is one of a handful of contemporary Christian artists in whom fans value consistency just as much, if not more, than pure artistry. His fans, along with those of Chris Tomlin, Casting Crowns, Hillsong United, and others, want to know what they can expect from these artists. That is why Redman, who bases all of his songs on scriptural themes, can continue to make hit collections again and again.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/12/2011
Label: Sparrow
UPC: 5099996785324
catalogNumber: 67853

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Matt Redman   Primary Artist
David Williams   Vocals
J.D. Myers   Vocals
John Pritchard   Vocals
Nathan Nockels   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Jacob Arnold   Drums
Claire Indie   Cello
Jonas Myrin   Vocals
Ji Lee   Vocals
Tyler Burkham   Guitar
Beth Redman   Vocals
Melodie Malone   Vocals
Travis Nunn   Vocals
Bryan Brown   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Daniel Carson   Vocals
Matt Podesla   Guitar
Christoffer Wadensten   Vocals
Morgan Blake   Vocals
Kayla Johnson   Vocals
Katie Corven   Vocals
Katie Ashworth   Vocals
Jules Adekambi   Vocals
Jon Duke   Bass
Jennifer Richards   Vocals
Stan Johnson   Vocals

Technical Credits

Matt Maher   Composer
Nathan Nockels   Producer
Louie Giglio   Executive Producer
Matt Redman   Composer
Chris Tomlin   Composer
Jason Ingram   Composer
Tim Wanstall   Composer,Engineer
Brad O'Donnell   Executive Producer
Jesse Reeves   Composer
Shelley Giglio   Executive Producer
Jonas Myrin   Composer
Leighton Ching   Art Direction
Christoffer Wadensten   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews