16 Biggest Hits

16 Biggest Hits

by Merle Haggard
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


One could easily get the impression, just perusing the front and back covers of this album, that it contains the original recordings of some of Merle Haggard's most popular recordings -- this is, as a sleeve note puts it, a "unique, chronological collection." In fact, 13 of the 16 tracks are re-recordings made by Haggard in October 1994; only "Big City," "Are the Good Times Really Over (I Wish a Buck Was Still Silver)," and "Going Where the Lonely Go," three of the 12 number one country hits Haggard recorded for Epic Records in the 1980s, are the original recordings. Don't be fooled.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/18/2011
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0886978311429
catalogNumber: 783114
Rank: 5552


  1. Swinging Doors
  2. The Bottle Let Me Down
  3. I'm a Lonesome Fugitive
  4. Branded Man
  5. Sing Me Back Home
  6. Mama Tried
  7. Hungry Eyes
  8. Workin' Man Blues
  9. Okie From Muskogee
  10. The Fightin' Side of Me
  11. Daddy Frank
  12. I Think I'll Just Stay Here and Drink
  13. Big City
  14. Are the Good Times Really Over (I Wish a Buck Was Still Silver)
  15. Going Where the Lonely Go
  16. Silver Wings

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews