20: The Greatest Hits/Grandes Exitos

20: The Greatest Hits/Grandes Exitos

by Laura Pausini


To celebrate her 20th anniversary as a recording artist, Italian pop singer Laura Pausini has taken a different approach to the greatest-hits record. While most of these songs are indeed bona fide hits, they have been either completely re-recorded with new arrangements, or offered in live versions. Even the album tracks have been fully remastered. Highlights of the set include a duet readings of "Se Fue," with Marc Anthony, "Le Cose Che Vivi/Tudo o Que eu Vivo," with Ivete Sangalo, "Víveme," with Alejandro Sanz, and a Spanglish version of "Limpio," with Kylie Minogue, as well as a fully orchestrated "La Solitudine," arranged by Ennio Morricone, Also included are a few new songs. There are three distinct versions of the recording available: 20: The Greatest Hits is for the English and Italian markets while 20: Grandes Exitos is geared toward Spanish-speaking audiences. There is also a deluxe edition which contains 39 cuts in all.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/19/2013
Label: Warner Music Latina
UPC: 0825646368129
catalogNumber: 540795

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Laura Pausini   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
London Symphony Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
John Beasley   Keyboards
Greg Howe   Guitar
David Foster   Keyboards
Ali Thompson   Keyboards
Riccardo Galardini   Guitar
Rusty Anderson   Guitar
Curt Bisquera   Drums
Paul Bushnell   Bass
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Luis Conte   Percussion
Nathan East   Bass
Steve Ferrone   Percussion,Drums
Tony Franklin   Bass
Paolo Gianolio   Guitar
Alfredo Golino   Drums
Orlando Johnson   Background Vocals
Charles Judge   Keyboards
Randy Kerber   Piano
Michael Landau   Guitar
Lori Perry   Background Vocals
Rick Nowels   Guitar,Keyboards
Dean Parks   Guitar
Antonella Pepe   Background Vocals
Darlene Perry   Background Vocals
Tim Pierce   Guitar
John Themis   Bass,Percussion
Celso Valli   Piano,Conductor,Keyboards
Cesare Chiodo   Bass
Emanuela Cortesi   Background Vocals
Paolo Zampini   Flute
KC Porter   Keyboards
Sergio George   Piano,Keyboards
Leland Sklar   Bass
Eric Buffat   Background Vocals
Dado Parisini   Keyboards
Domingo Pagliuca   Trombone,Trumpet
José Sibaja   Trombone,Trumpet
Lisa Abbott   Background Vocals
Robert Vilera   Percussion
Andreas Carlsson   Keyboards
Adriano Martino   Guitar
Massimo Varini   Guitar
Luca Scarpa   Piano
Stefano de Maco   Background Vocals
Monica Magnani   Background Vocals
Maurizio Deilazzaretti   Drums
Emiliano Fantuzzi   Guitar
Giorgio Secco   Guitar
Gabriele Fersini   Guitar
Roberto Gallinelli   Bass
Paolo Valli   Drums
Marcello Sirignano   Violin
Czech National Symphony Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Daniel Vuletic   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards
Emiliano Bassi   Drums
Sandy Chambers   Background Vocals
Mylious Johnson   Drums
Lorenzo Maffia   Keyboards
Matteo Bassi   Bass
Carlos Hercules   Drums
Roberta Grana   Background Vocals
Niccolò Agliardi   Background Vocals
Raphael Padilla   Percussion
William "Cachiro" Thompson   Percussion
Bruno Zucchetti   Piano,Keyboards
Gianluigi Fazio   Background Vocals
Paolo Carta   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards
Samuele Dessi   Guitar
Celso Valli Ensamble Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Ruben Rodriguez   Bass
Simone Bertolotti   Piano,Keyboards
Nicola Oliva   Guitar
Monica Hill   Background Vocals
B.I.M. Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Nanni Civitenga   Bass
Shannon Perry   Background Vocals
Vincenzina Capone   Harp
Abbey Road Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Tommy Ruggerio   Percussion
Salimata Ariane Diakite   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

David Foster   Arranger,Producer
Marc Anthony   Arranger,Producer
Peter Cobbin   Engineer
Felipe Elgueta   Programming
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Humberto Gatica   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Leon Huff   Composer
Charles Judge   Programming
Ennio Morricone   Arranger,Producer,Orchestration,Orchestra Director
Shelly Peiken   Adaptation
Alexander Richbourg   Programming
John Themis   Programming
Celso Valli   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Orchestration
Aaron Zigman   Programming
Laura Pausini   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Artwork,Adaptation
Angelo Valsiglio   Composer
Sergio George   Arranger,Producer
Biagio Antonacci   Composer
Max Costa   Programming
Luca Bignardi   Programming,Engineer
Marco Borsatti   Engineer
Fabio Venturi   Engineer
Fabio Patrignani   Engineer
Antonio Galbiati   Composer
Nicola Fantozzi   Engineer
Wayne Rodriguez   Programming
Prisca Amori   Orchestra Leader
Cheope   Composer
Daniel Vuletic   Composer,Programming
Davide Palmiotto   Engineer
Juan Mario "Mayito" Aracil   Engineer
Niccolò Agliardi   Composer
Gavin Wright   Orchestra Leader
Cenda Kotzman   Engineer
Jochem van der Saag   Programming
Valentino Corvino   Orchestra Leader
Fabrizio Pausini   Composer,Studio Manager
Bruno Zucchetti   Programming
Paolo Carta   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Orchestration,Orchestra Director
Samuele Dessi   Programming
Simone Bertolotti   Programming
Nicole Manno   Personal Assistant
Laura Battista   Artwork
Jeoff Wesley   Orchestration,Orchestra Director
Federica Bonfanti   Artwork

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews