Ades: America - A Prophecy

Ades: America - A Prophecy

by Thomas Adès


Product Details

Release Date: 02/24/2004
Label: Emi Classics
UPC: 0724355761026
catalogNumber: 57610


  1. America (a prophecy), for soprano & large orchestra (optional large chorus), Op. 19
  2. The Fayrfax Carol, for chorus (& organ)
  3. Fool's Rhymes, for chorus, harp, prepared piano, organ & percussion, Op. 5
  4. January Writ, for chorus & organ
  5. O thou who didst with pitfall and with gin, for male chorus, Op. 3a
  6. The Lover in Winter, song cycle for countertenor & piano
  7. Life Story, for soprano, 2 bass clarinets & double bass, Op. 8
  8. Cardiac Arrest
  9. Les Baricades mistérieuses, for harpsichord (Pièces de clavecin, II, 6e ordre)
  10. Brahms, for baritone & orchestra, Op. 21

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews